floridatjej

Alla inlägg under juli 2010

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 7 juli 2010 22:37

Swedish bed. Just finished the pillow cases .......now I,m going to sew a hat



 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 6 juli 2010 22:32


At least I think I'm finished with this top, but I'll let it hang around for a while, maybe I'll come up with some additions.
I did the Magic squares, but all due respect to Sharon that made several fantastic tutorials on You Tube, I feel it was getting too bulky when I added the small green sashing.
Since I needed to practice hand sewing turn under, I came up with making happy faces, and mitered corners is another thing I wanted to learn , (have another project  in mind) . If nothing else, the quilt makes me smile   ................. now I'm going to make pillowcases to match my blue and yellow quilt.................................

 
 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 5 juli 2010 20:04

I have no idea how Buttons knows that I'm putting fabric on the floor ? The minute I put these squares on the floor to see what to do with them, he came tripping and laid down in the middle. He was sound asleep in his basket ? It can't possible make any noise when the fabric hits the floor ?


 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 3 juli 2010 03:26

Today I needed a brake from the magic squares and decided to make a new cover to the ironing board. For some reason mine get brownish and ugly looking real fast, so I made it reversible.
I did cut the strips to the magic squares, so the are ready to be pieced................tomorrow is another day

 
after supper I took my dog Buttons for a long run on the golf course. Makes him very happy, don't know what the golfers think though.......at least not yet
 
 
 
 
 
  

  
 
  
 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 2 juli 2010 06:49


 I was watching a You Tube tutorial called magic triangles by Sharon Schamber. It's 3 movies, and it looks so easy (doesn't it always when experts are showing something ?)  It's almost 1 AM, and magic my a$$   ........ I'm not happy with Sharon right now ...............she led me into temptation..... and I lost hours of sleep ........tutorial is great, I'm stupid, but tomorrow is another day, and I WILL  try again.

  


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards