floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 2 oktober 2011

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 2 oktober 2011 13:57

Unbelievable so fast the days and weeks go by, even if we're doing nothing. I think mom has a little abstinence from the sewing machine, but she bought some yarn and are crocheting a scarf........

Here in Sweden everybody drinks a lot of coffee, and I mean A LOT and very often. Here I am at the morning coffee waiting for my share of cheese.

I like having a couch in the kitchen, it gives me a good view of what's going on at the table........... wish I had one at home

 

Yesterday morning we walked to the river and who knew, that even in a small village like this, there's graffitti .............kind of like in New York where mom used to live. There was no wind and 65 F..........which is extremley unusual this time of the year. We're liking it a lot. Pretty soon there will be no leaves left on the trees, and mom is keeping her fingers crossed hopeing we dont get any snow..........I don't know what that is, so I have no opinion about that..............yet

 

     

This is the back of the biggest house in town,  it has a coffeeshop, bakery and a flowershop , and apartments on top...........Mom likes it  a lot..........

 

  

 

One of Annas grandchildren owns a bowling alley, and we were invited there a few days ago. That was one scary place, but mom was so busy playing she did't notice how frighten I was.............The great granddaughter took me for a walk and when we came back I refused to go inside. I was shaking in fear, but she thought I was freezing so she just covered me up. Finally mom came and realized how bad I felt, so they all stopped making so much noice. Mom was real bad at it, and got  a beating from this little guy..................

 

 

Two days ago we went for a ride in Annas neighbors car, It's the smallest cutest car I've ever seen, not much bigger than my baconladys golfcart, but this one has doors.

............can you spot me there peeking out between the seats  ?

I was left in the car while they had lunch....................no they didn't bring anything back ..........  

 

In the restaurant mom got the giggles when she had to squeeze ketchup and mustard from these bottles ................

It was like a stroke and  squeeze  an udder on a cow............mom giggled and resisted the temptation to turn and shoot the guy behind her full of ketchup......

 

 

The upstairs lady invited us to fried herring, and here I really struck gold. She put all the plates on the floor for me to lick clean. It was yummi.......especially the dessert .................vanilla ic cream..........

Mom loves this herring, one of her favorites.........

 

 

 

Mom was really wondering what the owners of this car was trying to accomplish ??....................easy I said..............It's a doggy door, can't you see that ?

   

 

Here's another sign that cracked mom up, it's on the garbegecans in town and says "for garbage and dogshit" the Swedes sure don't forget about us.............but from what I've seen,  most people seems to ignore the sign...........very unfortunate says mom.


   

Now it's time for my walk, but unfortunatlley it looks like the wonderful weather is gone. Looks like it's going to rain soon, so I better hurry do my business

 

have a great day everyone................miss you all....................... I'm  sending lots of wet kisses.

 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards