floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 18 oktober 2011

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 18 oktober 2011 18:10

Mum had promised that she was going to help me with my blog every day!!! don't know what happened because it was quite a few days since she helped me update.  Nagging doesn't help, she says she's busy ?? with what I say, she's just relaxing doing nothing these days.........

Last Friday we rented a car and drove forever heading down south to her puppy friend in a town called Västervik.

Weather is gorgeous, not too cold and we're driving through beautiful scenery.

 

       

 

We arrived at her friends house and there lives two cats. I immediatley ran up to them, tail wagging on overdrive to say hello, but they wanted nothing to do with me, even though one of them was even bigger than me, he was still scared of me and refused to greet me.....,..????  Oh well, can't charm everyone.

Following day we went out to a big forest to pick mushrooms, what a great adventure I thought.

   

It's moose hunting week, and we did hear some shooting, but it sounded so far away we weren't worried, but all of a sudden we came up on a dead one...........at least I think it was, but mom didn't let me get close to check.......

We didn't see anybody with a gun around, so we were guessing they had left to get something to bring him home in.

 

mom and her friend did find some mushrooms and when we got home they sat at the kitchen table chatting and cleaning chanterellen. .I watched carefully but  didn't get even a tiny bit to taste.Later Lotta made very tasty sandwiches from them...............well, that's according to mom, I still have not been offered a taste      

Yesterday we went in to the city and browsed in the store windows. Stores are closed on Sundays in Sweden, so there was no shopping at all. That'll make dad real happy..............

They bought lunch in a place that looks and smells exactly the same way as at  home..........pretty cool I thought.

This day was warm enough to be able to sit outside if you're well dressed. 

 

 

In the middle of the town, on top of  a hill is the city church, not that mom goes there, and I'm probably not allowed in.............. but it's still a very pretty building.

 

 

Right now moms friend is making supper, and I'm keeping her company, she's pretty clumsy and keep dropping stuff, which is giving me GREAT treats, without mom getting involved.

 

This is it for now, hopefully I get mom to update more often, but I'm not holding my breath.............you know how she gets

Hugs and wet kisses to all my friends..................

 

 

 

 

 

Skapa flashcards