floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 29 maj 2013

ABOUT TIME

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 29 maj 2013 11:44

          



FINALLY, more than a week has gone by since I made the big loooooong trip over the ocean to Mom's puppy-country. It was long, and as usual I behaved 100 %. Occationally, when the flightattendants weren't looking I got to sit in Mom's lap, which was much more comfortable than the bag.


 




  


We arrived at Stockholm airport and there was noone there to look at my passport or my papers, so we just walked straight out the door, and I got my much needed bathroom break.

Than we took the train for 3 hours and was met by Ove and Elvy , and than another hour in their car and I got my freedom to run loose, and run I did......

There was some real strange dogs there, they didn't bark like any other dogs I ever heard ? I wanted to go and play with their puppies, but Mom got me by the tail seconds before I made it through the fence, and on with the stupid collar again. Mom said I had to because the puppies parents could hurt me......? maybe even the puppies would ? she said they were only a week old ?? and bigger than me already ?? how can that be ?  it looked like they were making meatballs just like the big guys at the stable, but these were real small...................never got the opportunity to taste though.........since they were so small, they were probably gourmet......


   



        




We are living in this little house with weels on. I wasn't to sure about it in the beginning. Every cupboard and closet makes a lot of noice when open and shut, and Mom looked worried when she was driving it. After a few days while sitting in the passenger seat keeping a close eye on her, she seemed to relax while driving, andTHAT made me much more comfortable.

     



  


We sleep high up under the ceiling, and I didn't think that was so cool the first nights either, but now I'm used to it, and found a real great spot to watch everything going on outside.


One day we went for a trip up the river with Ove and Elvy, no fishing just enjoying the nature and watching the birds warming up their puppies.

             


                 



After mom got the house, ( she named it Adrienne) cleaned and learned about all the features from Helge we drove to the city we spent a lot of time in last time here. We visited old granny, who turned 90 last time, she is pretty tired now, so we didn't stay long, but she was real happy to see me.

We stayed here two nights and visited with Inger and Mattias family. They gave Mom a dudad for this machine so we can stay in touch. They were going to their summer house to cut the grass, and that was a gorgeous place and I got to roam free..............whoooppppeeee.



             


                 

 

The front door to this house was open, so I took that as an invitation. A feature I find very convenient for a short guy like me is the wooden couches in most kitchens here. Food was served for me ready on the table. It was called Pytt i panna, and reminded me of our corned beef hash. Dosen't matter what it was called, it was quite tasty, but I didn't get to finish...............Mom called and the people in the house came.............apparantly the food was for them....I

........not for me ??

People was nice, they were laughing, and Mom was embarrassed.................I didn't care, just wondered if I could finish the plate ? but noone listened to me.

They ware telling a story abot a fox that used to come by daily for left overs, so I figured the rest would be for him.


   


     



I have a lot more to tell, but it has to wait, because Mom need to go to the bank and do some other important stuff, so I'll continue later...............bye for now... see you soon.

Buttons



 
 
Ingen bild

Steph

29 maj 2013 14:17

Eva-this is great. I love reading about Button's adventures and how he is letting you be his chauffeur as your drive around the country. My fav pic is the one where he is running down the road to you. Sweden looks absolutely gorgeous! Enjoy and keep the stories coming. Stay safe!!

 
Ingen bild

Lena i England

29 maj 2013 16:37

Looks like you both are having a great time and the photos are beathtaking...Enjoy your holiday and hope the sun appears soon xx

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Skapa flashcards