floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 1 juni 2013

SATURDAY EVENING

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 1 juni 2013 23:24


Another early morning, and the weather is gorgeous, sunny clear blue skies and 85 degrees. The scenery over the the water is breathtaking, and Mom goes on and on and on, about how we have to go out and take a walk ............NOooooo, it's 4,30 AM go back to bed I tell her     ......she didn't but at least she didn't drag me out when she went for her first walk and early shower..................This is the shrimp sandwich she bragged about yesterday


 


At 9 am I decided to keep her company and go along, to look at the harbor and greet some of the dogs I met yesterday.


 


This giirl was a mix between Lhasa Apso and Papillon, very cute but with a very stuck up attitude, . She thought she was all that.................HA you got nothing on me I told her...........




This big guy was just a puppy and very nervous but he got a few quick wiffs of me, and I let him think I didn`t notice, just to give him confidence..........


 


This was the cutest little Havanese girl, I could definitley date her, but Mom said she was a little too young for me....................MOMMMMMM!!!  age is just a number................right ?



At 10 AM all these old cars came driving in, and lots of people came to admire them. I don't understand this..............Adrienne is also old, but noone stops to admire her................it's because she's ot old ENOUGH says Mom ?????..........who knew it was such a thing about age ?5 more years if sheäs still healthy we could join these kind of rallys.




                     


We walked a few sidestreets and Mom admired the flowers in peoples windows. You can't take pictures in to peoples windows I told her..........I thougth she didn't hear me, but  she did, since this is the only picture she took at that walk,..............puuhhhh.................sometim

es she can be so embarrassing..............and her response to that.......................at least I don't jump up on the table in strange peoples home and eat their Pytt i panna....................ok ok we all make mistakes I said.



  



nice man that opened his ice-cream store took this nice picture, and told us stories about his trip to our home state. Lots of people we meet has been there, and they ALL talk about how wonderful time they had............doesn't surprise me one bit................but it's pretty nice here too. 


 


At noon we came back to  Adrienne and we filled her up with more fuel, and boy is that expencive says Mom more than $ 100 for 47 liter..............hua...............We drove less than 30 min. and came to a place I remember well from 5 years ago. To  Jan's Mom Elly, but first we had coffe in his sisters garden, and i met Sofie, a real cute and sweet  Spaniel I think it was................battery in Moms camera was gone so no picture of her


 


Elly was so happy to see me, and that was mutual believe me..................but I'm getting ahead of myself


I did meet another dog just like the nervous one, and this one was amazing........ look how he's folding his feet

He came from waaay up north, close to Moms puppy-home....so maybe I'll get to se him again





  


At Ellys house I can do pretty much what I want, we went for walks and looked at a place to park Adrienne

where we can charge all Moms stuff.  It's a harbour for small boats, at the same lake as before, called Vättern.


          


Time for bed, Mom's tired..................see you soon everybody



 
 
Aamor

Aamor

2 juni 2013 11:30

Så ni är i Sverige nu, vad kul!
Hade varit kul att ses och kommer ni till Skåne så blir det nog av men gärna en helg då för matte jobbar ju på vardagarna.
Vad kul att åka runt i en husbil och bo i den, det hade även jag gillat för då har man ju matte så nära hela tiden :)

Nospussar

http://aamor.bloggplatsen.se

 
Lena

Lena

2 juni 2013 12:48

Hej Button! Prinsessan här!!

Jag är lite vinglig förstår du, har varit sjuk, men jag äter olika medeciner & tar det lugnt & lääängtar efter dej♥

Både mamma & jag tycker det är kul med översättningen ;) så ni behöver inte be om ursäkt fniss.. ;)

Må så gott♥ eller puss!! :)) /Prinsessan Märta Louise

http://frallorna.bloggplatsen.se

 
Ingen bild

Lena i England

2 juni 2013 21:10

Ser att du träffat en massa nya kompisar Buttons va kul..Verkar gå bra för er i husbilen ser jättemysigt ut..Ha det nu så bra så¨hörs vi snart igen Kramis

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards