floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 8 juni 2013

TWO DAYS LATE .................

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 8 juni 2013 06:33

         I really need to have a serious talk with Mom so she’ll get back on schedule..........it’s hard to remember all the stuff that happens when I have to wait several days....................and NO it has nothing to do with age....
    We finally arrived at Lottas house on Thursday morning, and this time I had to wait in Adrienne ............(.last visit I chased the cat up the window where he was hanging on for dear life under the curtain, silly cat, he’s bigger than me, and I had no intention to hurt him )
This time, beside big Morry and Saba,like I already told you, there was 4 kittens..................which I really wanted to say hello to, but they hissed and ran too...............what’s up with that ? I like THEM, why don’t they like me ?
Sleeping kittens are the cutest ting,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
 
               
 
There was some kind of food festival in Västervik, and that we really had to visit,so we walked through town and up the hill to the park .  First thing at the entrance what do I see ? meters and meters of strawberry cake !! whipped cream in this heat ? I didn’t get much, but Mom and Lotta helped themselves to a chunk each
 
   
 
There was all kinds of delicacies but what Mom and Lotta was most interested in was the abundance of bread and cheese. They bought several bags.
Fried herring sandwiches was their lunch.............not bad at all.
 
     
 
I wasn't all that happy about htis event, and tried real hard to flirt this lady into giving me a ride, since she had the same wheels as Penny's Mom Jenny at home.............
it didn't work, she wasn't going our way.......
 
 
This place was also a graveyard for old boats, Mom said it was part of the museum, ( something I know nothing about, since I’m not allowed inside one ?) Typical flower in Swedish gardens bleeding heart made Mom sigh..............ok ok  Mom, it’s just a FLOWER....
 
    
When we were done at this place, we went home to put all the cheese in the fridge, and since I showed unhappiness at the park, I got to stay home and take a nap in Adrienne. ( I was fine, just needed to poop)
Mom and Lotta went to a different park to celebrate June 6th. .............it was the usual waive the flag, sing the anthem, and listen to speeches. Best part was the little twirling girls...........
 
         
 
Following day,( like yesterday), Lotta went to her job, and Mom started her planned work in the garden. We really wanted to move Adrienne off the street, so she made room in a parking space that was overgrown.
Mom is getting good at this piloting stuff..............there’s very little room on each side, and we have to squeeze passed the fence. It’s ok, it’s so much better now even though the rear sticks out a tad on the sidewalk.
 
   
 
 I now have a perfect look out spot on the front door of Lottass house from the passanger seat
 
 
 
Lotta made pizza and a rhubarb pie to die for ............
 
   
 
we ate outside and as usual Mom had milk to the pizza, which Lotta thought was real funny.  I'm used to it so it didn't surprise me.
 
 
 
I had to sit in the stroller so I couldn't   1. eat cat poo 2. roll in grass covered in cat pee 3. chase kittens
why oh why , doesn't Mom understand the little things that are so much fun in life ..............
cocky littel sucker comes up to me now when I can't get to her.....
 
 
 
After a eating lots of delicious pizza, we just sat and relaxed all pooped out. An evening walk around the neighborhood and than we said good night real early.......
 
 
 
At this tiime it's Saturday morning, and I''m in for my second nap as Mom is updating my blog........we will go for my morning poop walk, and than we'll see what Lotta Ove, and the kittens are up to
 
Have a great day all...........
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
Aamor

Aamor

8 juni 2013 19:32

Ni kan verkligen hitta på en massa kul saker.
Visst är sovande katter urgulliga, men det är ännu bättre när de vill kela med en.
Vilken otur att katten ville hälsa när du satt inlåst i vagnen, typiskt fegt att komma då!

Nospussar

http://aamor.bloggplatsen.se

 
Ingen bild

Ann Arnold

9 juni 2013 19:59

Hey : Please tell Buttons that Buddy, Teddy and Scooter are getting a baby sister. She is a Maine Coon kitten. Only weighs 1 lb. 10 oz right now so we can't bring her home for a few more weeks but we are counting the days. I will send a picture to your e-mail. Her name is Tootsie, Toots for short. Hope you are having a good day and Buttons, a little advice about those kittens. Don't chase them let them check you out and you sit still while they do it. Hugs and Kisses, Ann & furry family

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Skapa flashcards