floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 13 juni 2013

THURSDAY MORNING

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 juni 2013 10:26

We woke up to a day of rain rain rain, and it doesn't look like it'll end soon, so I have a feeling we'll be inside watching TV for me, and knitting, reading, and crossword puzzles for Mom.

Yesterday morning we went for a long bike ride, I'm pretty sure it got a lot longer than Mom intended because we were lost. No way Mom was going to admit that, but we past the same street twice, and turned around a couple of times. I wasn't about to say anything. I was fine as long as she kept pedaling. 

When we got home we painted the new bike that Lotta had bought for her. I helped by supervising


 

in the evening we went for a long walk together and I got to run on a huge soccer field, sure wish I had the company of some other dogs to chase though...........or at least some soccerplayers........ or a ball


       

,

We both went to the fishguy and bought Moms favorite fish............herring, and than she spent a lot of time cleaning it.  Looked pretty gross to me, but the cats loved it ...


 



When Ove and Lotta came home Ove fried them and made mashed potato. Lotta made cream of spinach. Supper was served outside . I did get to taste the fish after it was cooked and it was delicious.



     


Mom never had lingonberries with fried herring before, but that's how it's served in this province, so when in Rome, you'll do as the Roman....................it was great

Like I mention before, it's raining ...........good day for napping


see you soon ........wet kisses from Buttons











 
 
Ingen bild

Lotta

13 juni 2013 11:05

Buttons, you forgot to mention that you also had a lovely piece of kitten poop!

EvaLena Hallgren

13 juni 2013 11:10

geeeezzz, you had to tell didn't you. Mom don't want anyone to know that as cute as I am I have some real disgusting habits....lol

 
Ingen bild

Steph

13 juni 2013 14:31

Oh Buttons, you're secret is out. You tell Mom and Lotta if they given you cake and cookies and feed you off their plate, like Aunt Stephie would, you won't eat cat food. The pics you and mom are taking are breathtaking-hope you are both enjoying your vacation!!

EvaLena Hallgren

14 juni 2013 09:55

Oh Dear Steph, I'm so glad you're speaking for me. You're the human that really do understand me, I love you and miss you so much...

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards