floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 16 juni 2013

SUNDAY MORNING

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 juni 2013 10:33

What a slow morning, I’ve been nagging Mom for 4 hours to start my blog, and finally she hears me. Mom and her friend have spent the entire morning drinking coffee and chatting about their puppy time, remember this, remember that, remember him/ her and so on..............I was waiting to hear some real good gossip about Mom, but nothing exciting, so I took another nap.
Anyway, I finally got her to start writing about my day yesterday.
As deserted a the town was the day before, as crowded it was now. There was a festival going on, ad we walked around checking it all out.
I met this nice little 2 legged guy, and 2 pretty nice guys of my own kind.
 
     
 
This guy was cooking something that smelled heavenly, but do you think Mom bought any ?
No she didn't, and neither did her friend..............hum
 
 
 
Instead they got some strawberries dipped in chocolate, stuff that's a no-no for guys like me........that was pretty cruel if you ask me...........
 
 
 
In this ball they were riding motorcycles round and round......................totaaly nuts.........and noicy
 
 
 
Mom was kind and carried me through this crowded place with carousels and billions of feet not looking where they step............so wish she had remembered to bring my carrige instead...
We didn't hang around here very long, since neither Mom or Lotta ride on these things anymore, but ofcourse they started this "remember this and that again"  ...............something about childrens day when they were puppies..................
 
   
 
we walked around than sat at a nice outdoor restaurant, (just like home ) and had lunch. To my horror they both ordered grass............lucky for me there was some chicken on Moms grass that she didn't like so she gave that to me. Than they argued about where the food tasted better, in  Florida or here  ?  They agreed to disagreee I think...........
Have a cow...........
 
 
Town is very nice beautiful views
 
    
 
after a long late lunch, we walked around some more, and the finale was supposed to be a parade at 5 pm.
We waited and waited, and than all hell broke loose. Loud drums that scared the living poop outta me.
I'm not sure, but I think the drummers themselves was a little spooked too, since their hair was standing straight up ?
 
 
 
............I think the 2 legged puppies thought it was too loud also ...........just look at these cuties covering their ears
 
 
 
this cutie looked like she had enough courage to tell them to stop being so noisy.........at least I was hoping she would
 
 
 
This guy came prepared................
 
 
 
after the drums came a bunch of colorful halfnaked ladies dancing, they were very pretty, but I would have prefered to be somewhere else.............
 
         
 
like on that boat leaving the dock and the festivites would have been nice....
 
   
 
These people playing the accordian and dancing folkdances, was different and didn't make much noise
Mom liked them a lot............and I think she would have liked to dance along.
 
     
 
Lots of diffferent pretty costumes.....................
 
   
 
  I stayed in Moms arms and didn't really want to look..as Lotta is taking a picture of us and her thumb
 
 
 
The end of the parade I think was Moms favorite, and that was also when the batteries to her camera was empty...............so no picture of the really great looking car that came at the end.....
 
   
so it was a pretty eventful day yesterday, and today I think we’re going on a boat trip. but looking at the sky it doesn’t look promising..............rainclouds coming in again......
I woke up in  the middle of the night as the rain was hitting the roof. It’s pretty loud in Adrienne, and I don’t like it, because I’m expecting thunder too.............Mom thinks it’s cozy, except last night since she was worrying about the laundry she hung out .............so what I say, it’ll dry eventually ..........right.....
Have a great day all of you following me on my journey
wet kisses to all
 
 
 

 
 
Kasper

Kasper

16 juni 2013 12:01

Hey Buttons, i dag letar en söt liten tjej som heter Melody efter dej! Hon finns i min blogglista, och hon är också i Västervik på besök!!! Hon är en sån som du och har dessutom en jättesöt syrra med sig!
TVÅ små sötisar, som du fast tjejer!
Så håll utkik!
Var förresten en hisklans parad ni såg på, jag hade skällt mig fördärvad, tror matte... ;) Om en massa höga (o)ljud tycker jag INTE!

http://kasperiab2.blogspot.se

 
Laika

Laika

17 juni 2013 22:18

Oj, vilka äventyr du varit med på :) Spännande. Fast det där med att inte få goddoftande mat... mja, bakläxa till matte ;)

http://www.laikagumman.bloggplatsen.se

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards