floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 4 juli 2013

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 juli 2013 20:47

Sorry about the delay in my updating, but the excuse is that we have been staying at a place without power, and that means no PC, no blog. This morning we left Moms puppy town and we are heading south again.
At the moment we are staying at a campsite called Snibben, close to the Höga Kusten bridge, same one as we drove on going North..
Now back to some events earlier this week.
One day Mom and Lotta was invited for dinner at her friends house................the house where my favorite person lives. I’ve been here before, and they have been to my house in Florida. It was great seeing them again and to run loose on their well groomed huge property.
 
I was patiently waiting for dinner to be served, and hoping my buddy would share some scraps, but to my horror the stench of their food.......................it was rotten fish...........stunk so bad I lost my appetite........can you believe they ate fermented fish ??  They ate outside in a tent, to be protected from mosquitos ............that's what they said.......................personally I think it would have been a fly infestation from that stink
 
They all ate with a very good appetite, and polite as I am I sat at the table, but refused any leftovers this time.
Following day Mom me and Vanja went sight seeing and ended up at a boatmuseum.
There was a nice cafe by the river, and they served huge shrimp sandwiches , and I got to taste shrimp for the first time in my life. They were delicious.
 
   
 
They were so good, I couldn't get enough, so I sat and steered down a couple I didn't know,until they couldn't resist me and gave me some shrimps.
 
 
 
We also went to a candy factory, and Mom bought a couple of bags, one with almond flavor ad another with coffee flavor. This factory has been arond almost 100 years. Mom used to visit here with her dad when she was a puppy............I didnt get to taste anything from here, and weren't allowed inside either...............so I say candy schmandy................who cares
 
     
 
at the old town there was demonstrations on how they made bread in the old days............werent allowed inside there either..............so bread schmead...........who cares
     
 
in another house they we got to see how they lived in the old days, and a man sold cheese that looked like a cement block. According to Mom it was very good.
 
       
 
during all this inside excursion I had to wait outside tied to a bench................it's not easy being me sometimes.
 
 
Other times I was left in the car .............
 
 
 
Mom really likes the gardener in her puppy town, so many gorgeous flowers everywhere...
 
 
 
This little deer has always been Moms favorite, maybe because he has always been there...........at least almost always, once he got stolen, some crook cut her legs...............maybe the crook thought he'll run off on his own ...............he often get dressed in all different outfits..........I guess he's like a town mascot....
 
 
 
as we were walking around town, I all of a sudden picked up the scent of a favorite person................I couldn't believe my nose, there he was working, so I quickly ran to give him some loving licking............
 
 
 
There's still lot's of stuff to tell, but now I''m ready for the Sand man, but first my evening walk and drill........
Talk to you all soon,
Until than , good lickings
 
Buttons
 
 
 
        
 
 

Skapa flashcards