floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 1 september 2013

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 1 september 2013 05:34

Change of plans, ( Mom is good at that ) we’re still at Vanjas house, and 2 days in a row we went to a food festival. I was pushed in my wagon so I shouldn’t get so dirty Mom said..............I didn’t care so much about that, but was real happy to get a ride when I noticed all the people. I also like to bark at unsuspecting dogs that walks by and don’t see me in there...............Mom don’t like that very much though.......
Here we are in front of a Laplanders tent.............it smelled real good in there, lots of reindeer skins.
 
   
 
There was so many different foods so it was difficult to decide what to eat. Here’s some Swedish cowboys cooking moose, reindeer and salmon the same way they would do in the wild. For ca. $30.00 you can eat as much as you wanted, and that was what I suggested we’ll eat, but Noooooo I had no say ?
 
   
 
Vanja bought a lottery ticket from Red Cross, and won a table cloth
 
 
 
We walked around all the stands looking at all kind of stuff being offered, good thing I was in the wagon, or I would have been stepped on many times ............. Lingonberries and blueberries and lots of chanterelles being sold.
 
   
The hockey team in Moms puppy town won gold this year and the entire town lives for the season to start. Everybody and I mean EVERYBODY, are hockey fans and support their team here. Mom was challenged to play, and was doing pretty good, but lost 0 to 1................
 
       
 
These girls were frying some real good smelling stuff, and they thought I was cute, but do you think they gave me something to eat ? ...............of course not..... I did get some chicken from Moms plate later though
 
 
 
This stuff is Mom’s all time favorite, it’s deep fried camembert cheese served with cloudberries ..............she didn’t share even a little crumble of this with me ...........
 
   
 
we didn’t spend anytime at all in the pub ..........
 
 
 
I was so thirsty and mom had forgotten my bowl, so I had to drink from a cup...........it worked just fine
 
 
 
We passed this view on the way back to the car, trees are still green here, but fall is coming real quickly and pretty soon all this will change colors. You can already see the changes on many trees............summer shore is short up here in the north.
 
 
Days like  this are a lot of fun, but very exhausting so it’s a good thing Adrienne is waiting with a nice bed to take a nap on.......
 
 
As Mom is writing this I’m still asleep, ( I told her yesterday what I wanted to say ) it’s 6.30 am and from what I heard last night we’re supposed to go fishing with a cousin today. If the weather allows .............at this time it doesn’t look very promising, but I sure hope it’ll change because I really like going out in a boat. If I like fishing ? don’t know yet, I’ll let you know...................wet kisses to all.
 

Skapa flashcards