floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 8 september 2013

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 8 september 2013 13:21

 Still staying at the same place relaxing, and we’re riding bicycle in to town visiting and shopping. I mean Mom is shopping, and I’m visiting. Some store keepers are getting used to me, and finally understand that I’m well behaved and let me come inside. Like I said before, Mom’s puppy country aren’t very tolerant about dogs coming along inside. Many stores have hooks outside for us to be tied to. Mom is not doing that, she’s scared someone would steal me, and that’s a nightmare as bad as getting eaten by an alligator.
I made it my mission to convert the Swedes in letting us come inside...............one store at the time
Yesterday a car magazine had a rally, and Mom’s friend came to pick us up in a car that was almost as roomy as Adrienne...........
 
 
 
It was a sunny beautiful day, and lots of people met up in their American cars .................I know a guy on my block in Florida that likes this stuff, and I hope he’ll read my blog and get impressed.......
 
             
 
some people dressed to match the cars, really cute I thought ............................
 
     
 
these big bumpers provide shade for me........ and protection .............. which is a real good thing since there’s some rubber burning going on ....................which seems to be a favorite thing with the audiences ,  it smells really bad and makes a lot of noise......................so I don’t understand the point at all.....
 
 
 
 
After the magazine got their pictures we cruised about 20 km. to a small town were we parked, and took more pictures and ate hamburgers
 
         
 
Curt, are you impressed yet ?  here's more....................
 
                      
 
this guys Tshirt says , "home is good, but the garage is best".................I think he has a cat too .....
 
 
 
This shirt says “ real men smells like diesel “ .............wonder if that's his goal in life ?
   
 
When Mom was a puppy a lot of guys dreamed about owning an American car, but not everyone could afford one, so the next best thing was this Opel ............
 
 
 
 
Lots of chrome to check out that my topknot is sitting right ......
 
more pictures that need no explanation
 
               
 
maybe these guys want to save on tires so they only drive on two at the time.......
 
 
this poor dog has too big tongue, it doesn’t fit in his mouth ???????
 
 
 
This picture is for Dad, it's a PV from 1954................they wanted more than $ 1000 so .......forget about it
 
 
Mom thought this was a great idea for us..................NOWAY I say, I prefer Adrienne.....
 
 
 
as usual Mom couldn’t stay away from these two wheel things, but there’s no way I’ll allow her to get one.............I did pull her away from this monster very quickly.......
 
 
 
last picture from this event is a shiney ass..................
 
 
 
 
now  I have to get ready for a bikeride. Mom and I are invited for "fika" ( coffeee and cake) ........................have a great day
wet kisses to all.
 
 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards