floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 26 september 2013

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 26 september 2013 09:37

An entire week has gone by without me getting the opportunity to speak up..............What’s up with that Mom ?  She has nothing to say about it other than she’s getting a little nervous about the upcoming long flight home. I’m not the least worried so why should she ? Guess that’s because I don’t have any preparation to take care of. “You’re just coming along for the ride” Mom says............oh well, what can I do to help ?
We have spent several days at our friend Lotta’s house, and that was a real sweet reconnection.  Her cats on the other hand........despite my charm, trying to put it on extra thick............again to no avail. Maybe next time, since this time no cat climbed the curtains in panic, or totally disappeared from the house. As a matter of fact, we even stayed in the same room for short periods..........so there’s hope..................I have figured out they can’t be too smart being afraid of me since first of all, it’s 2 of them, secondly they are bigger and quicker than me, and third, they have sharp claws that could really hurt me if they wanted to. In other words, I wouldn’t stand a chance in a fight................it’s a good thing they don’t know, and I think they are very cute and would like to be their friend some day.
 
The weekend we spent driving around to small villages and farmhouses, to see what they produced and wanted to sell...........
 
     
 
 
I saw this car that Dad wants, but the owner didn’t want to sell, and even if he would, I doubt it would be less than the $1000 that Dad was willing to pay.
 
    
 
At this farm they had lots of those funny looking dogs with curly hair. They aren’t dogs, Mom says, they are sheep. Poor sheep was just sitting there on his butt, and once in a while a little pitiful sound came out. She sounded real frightened I thought and I wanted to go comfort her.
 
     
 
  
This man that was about to cut her wool coat to make yarn, said sheep play dead when they realize they can’t escape. They save their energy for when they do get a chance to run..........and who said sheep was stupid ?
Why oh why make her completly naked, poor baby I thought
 
   
Here's Mom trying out the first step in making wool the old fashion way. Meanwhile I'm watching this mans hands real close so he doesn't shave me too......
 
 
As usual I get a lot of attention from the short two legged kind
 
 
On one farm they had a lot of these guys, and we bought eggs from them ...............according to Mom the place where they live don't smell good ............I don't understand that at all
 
   
 
This man does wood carvings ...........
 
Talk about wood carvings, this carving of a wedding, made by a very famous artist in Sweden, stands in a roundabout  that we passed. How Mom managed to drive around and take pictures at the same time??? scary scary I say....
 
 
 
See this cute little kitten ? I bet she would have been easy to make friends with ...........
 
This is the first sign that is high time to return to Florida..................what is THAT machine doing ???????  He’s putting down the poles to mark where the road is, so the snow plow driver knows where to go when he’s clearing the roads ?? WHAT ???? they are at least 2 meter long, snow can’t get that deep can it ? Well, maybe in some places where it drifts Mom says................uhoh. ... let’s get going to the airport now I say. We will soon Mom says, but first we have to get Adrienne ready for her winter sleep...........Maybe next update will be from the warm and sunny Florida..........wwooooo hoooo
miss you all...........wet kisses.
 
    
 
 

Skapa flashcards