floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 17 juli 2013

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 17 juli 2013 06:57

Finally got a chance to update my blog, I know it was a real long time ago, but it isn’t my fault, nor my Moms. We have been visiting at a place that have very slow connection, and Mom is very impatient with that sort of thing. I did make her try, but she gave up after 10 min..........
Anyway, we’re on our way north again, and we drove on some really bad bumpy. roads (some gravel parts ) yesterday. The scenery was amazing but nowhere to stop and take pictures, so Mom tried to take a few as we were driving
 
     
Mom gave me a job to sit up front as a lookout for moose ??? She couldn't’ be serious ? sure made me laugh
 
 
Nope, she was dead serious, on these roads there’s no fences to protect you from wildlife running out in front of the car, so you better be careful she said. Ok, so I did as told............but after a while with nothing but forest, I got real tired and had to take a nap.
 
 
One night we parked next to a park in the middle of town. Mom lived in this town as a puppy so she knew her way around. As a matter of fact, she was a mail-carrier here, and even if some new buildings has popped up, the addresses and the old town was still exactly the same.
 
           
 
Mom said she had a similar radio when she was a puppy. I looked and thought she must have lied about her age, because THAT radio is real old.............wonder if there be less treats for me now ?
 
 
 
There was a mass exercise class in the park, we didn't join in, but it looked like a lot of fun

 
This giant mushroom water tower has a restaurant on the top,  not sure if it’s still there though. It was real early when we passed here on our way north again
 
 
 
This is a very popular tourist place and as you can see it was real crowded, not a place for us said Mom, but she still wanted to show me the boats and the locks, so she managed to get a spot for Adrienne and we took a quick walk.
 
     
This canal is Swedens biggest civil engineering project ever, 58 locks and 87 km. manmade canal, and for you that's interested in the history, here's a link in English http://www.gotakanal.se/en/artiklar/Historia-ib/The-history-of-the-Gota-Canal/
 
 
 
 
as we’re driving along there’s beautiful rapeseed fields on both sides, but again difficult to find places to stop for pictures.
 
 
once again we’re driving on small roads with rolling hills and forests and lakes and forests and lakes...........and more forests...........who knew there’s so many trees in Sweden.
 
 
 
 
we took a short brake by a lake, and I thought for sure I’ll get to go for a swim.............but noooo.... don’t understand why ? I’ve been told there’s no alligators in these lakes. It’s too cold Mom says ...............and why can’t I be the judge of that I say ?
   
Holy smokes, what kind of button is that ? no explanation on what this is, but there’s some old mines near by, so maybe it’s something from there.
 
 
 
this is the Hulk’s horse says Mom............yeah right, anyone can see it’s waaaay too small for The Hulk
 
 
talk about sizes by the way................at Moms cousin there was a horse disguised as a dog, or was it the other way around ? His head was as big as me, and since I couldn’t figure out what exactly it was, I stayed close to Mom for protection, you’ll never know.
 
 
 
Here’s another animal in disguise, horse ? zebra ?
 
 
This is the beautiful place where we parked at Helge’s house. He helped Mom to fix a few things on Adrienne. She had a little leak on the roof, and the bike rack had to be moved up so the reverse sensors worked correctly. We stayed there several days, but I’ll write about that another day, because now the sun is up, ( as it is most of the 24 hours this time of the year) and Mom want’s to get ready to drive a few more miles north.
hopefully we’ll have PC connection tonight so I can continue my story............until than
wet kisses to all
 
 
 
 
 
 

Skapa flashcards