floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 1 juni 2015

MONDAY EVENING

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 1 juni 2015 19:43

so it’s Monday, and Mom already broke her promise about writing my blog every day. I know she doesn’t have an excuse and if she does, it’s baloney.
Next stop on our trip was to a small town called Malmköping, there we met up with Sigge who works teaching other dogs how to sniff up mushrooms in  the forest. His Mom picked up the bags Mom made before we left. There was an old fashion art fair in town, but it was raining so hard so we only went to a cafe for......................guess what ?.......................yes Fika 
It's a nice old fashion place I've been to before and dogs are very welcome inside.
 
 
after fika we all sat in Lucy chatting when I all of a sudden discovered that Sigge was very close to my chew, and I told him off big time. Scared the shit out of Mom ..................she thinks I’m insane to speak up like I did to a guy that’s 4 times my size, but I’m tough and have the right to stand my ground...........Sigge was mostly surprised since he had no interst in my chew, he only happened to sit close to it.....
 
 
 
Soon we continued our trip south and after Mom stopped for an hour nap we finally arrived at Lottas house, and it’s raining and raining and raining with a few sun rays in between. Still very cold, at most it has been 15 C, 55 F, and Mom is getting discouraged about it all.
As usual Lotta is feeding Mom real good, but I have a few complaints about what’s in my dish.
Morre is a great looking cat that lives here, but he’s very stand offish. Me being the good guy I am ,I’ll leave him alone hoping he’ll understand eventually.
     
 
 
Morre is very good looking and maybe that’s why he’s allowed to walk on the kitchen table....................Lilly would be kicked off quicker than she could say meow  
 
 
 
Lotta bought a new house in the country, a very cute place that used to be a school a long long time ago. We went there and had ..................guess what ?   ......yepp  another  fika.
 
   
 
I went to the gate and saw a gorgeous girl across the street, and we chatted while the humans admired all the flowers in her garden.
 
   
 
After fika we went for a nice walk to explore Lottas new hood.....................I have never seen so many meatball factories in my life, but I didn’t get the chance to taste since the stupid lead came on. Mom said it was for my own good, since there was quite a few follies there, and their Moms may not like me coming in for a little taste...............I’m sure they wouldn’t mind, but I couldn’t convince Mom.
 
             
 
This little guy Mom named " The Turk" from his marking on his forehead.
 
 
 
I did get a little sniff of these gorgeous well cared for horses, they were very interested in getting to know me, but my Moms paranoia and lead stopped any further friendship.
 
       
 
This place is real nice, very country and peaceful, but too live here in the winter ?? no way says Mom and we’ll feel real sorry for Lotta when that time comes.
 
       
 
Today Monday, we went to another peaceful place to visit with some guy that made nice leather stuff, and ...............guess what ............yessss fika. 
Mom bought a pair of nice handmade clogs...............
 
   
 
 
 
 
 since Lotta have billions of earrings and have a difficult time to keep them in one place, Mom made this frame to keep them all together..................in all honesty, she did get some help from friends up north
 
  
 
There are snails all over the place, and I guess that have something to doo with all the rain we had here............These are huge and carry their homes with them.
 
 
 
This stone used to be part of a mill that collapsed years ago, and the flower is rhubarb, that Lotta now is making a pie from ........................I have a feeling I’m not getting a taste of it...................not easy to be me around here ..............
 
   
 
Not sure what we’ll do tomorrow, but since we aren’t leaving on our Norwegian trip until June 13, Mom is looking into what else of interest we can do  to kill some time until than.................miss you all, and especially Lilly

 
 
Ingen bild

Inger

1 juni 2015 22:11

wow vilka bilder!!! Fantastiskt. Hoppas vi får sol & värme snart nu :)
Kram/ Inger

EvaLena Hallgren

1 juni 2015 22:55

Tack, fy för den lede om det inte blir varmare snart, och detta förbannade regn

 
Aamor

Aamor

2 juni 2015 18:26

Det kvittar vilken storlek vi har för vill man säga ifrån så gör man. Själv skrämde jag en stor Rottweiler för ett tag sen, hihi!
Hoppas vi alla får lite värme och sol och om det inte vill bli så så kanske det kan sluta regna så mycket.
Kul ni är i Sverige igen.

Nospuss

http://aamor.bloggplatsen.se

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Skapa flashcards