floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 5 juli 2015

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 5 juli 2015 10:35

yesterday Mom and I went to a dog show...........she was especially interested in the Shih Tzu’s there.Needless to say, she couldn’t find anyone more handsome than me................of course, did she really expect that ?????

 

         

 

I met a girl that was cute, but way too pushy for my taste..........she tried to tongue me right away ? I told her off, I’m not that kind of a guy I said 
 
   
 
There was a lot of different breeds there, and Moms favorite ( beside me ) was the Afgan.... I too had to admit he looked awsome as his hair flowed when he ran  around the ring............he looked like he bounced on every step..............
 
     
 
this little guy reminded me of how my buddy Pepper could look if it wasn't for his Mom shaving him 
 
 
 
There was bright white dogs
 
   
 
some spotted ones
 
 
 
some too tired to be bothered
 
   
 
some gentle giants...........
 
     
Finally a really mean dude that growled at me for no reason at all ? ...........his Mom called me a " battery operated toy"..............I ignored her and her stupid dog, which Mom gave me a lot of praise for...........and a goodie of course...........
Now back to Juukasjärvi where I left off.
 
The town is small with only 548 inhabitants, and is a very popular tourist accommodation during winter month and is best known for it’s ice hotel, which is booked years in advance.
       
 
 The wooden church is the oldest building in the village, built 1607, and is well known for it’s wooden carved altar piece, that is very colorful, and the left wing are showing repentance
 
 
This picture is only the klock tower that you walk through to get in to the church.
 
This part of the altar shows one repenting sinner who is breaking a barrel of vodka, while another is giving back a stolen reindeer." "Hjorth was one of Sweden’s best-known sculptors and painters, and was professor of art at the Royal University College of Fine Arts in Stockholm from 1949 to 1959."
 
 
 
 
The middle part need no explanation I'm sure..........
 
   
 

 Finally the right wing of the altar, which shows a funeral, marriage, and a happy woman............Mom don't remember why 

 

 

 

The organ, made from reindeer horn and birch, is decorated with images from Sami mythology. And, more curiously, the mummified bodies of locals who died during the 18th Century are still hidden somewhere beneath the church floor.

 


Here Mom and Lotta ate reindeer meat cooked the traditional way on open fire in a teepee. They also served coffee made the traditional way, which Mom didn’t touch knowing drinking it, would be equal to getting an enema.... 
 
      
 
We are now parked in a fish camp North of Moms town, it's very sunny and no mosquitos here yet, so we're heading out for a walk............I'll continue my story later..............still have some catching up to do
....................later alligator..........
 
 
 
 
 
Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards