floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 13 juli 2015

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 juli 2015 17:57

Finally three days in a row with sun and warm weather, Mom is slowly coming back to life. We're still at the same campsite in Burträsk, a small village outside the city. Sunday morning the church bells called for sermon...........



Not many people showed up.................they parked their funny looking vehicles outside and went inside to listen to .???............who knows, I'm not allowed inside ..........and that's because I don't have any sins Mom says.............oh and what about you than ? I heard some real good stuff the other day, maybe things that God would be interested in hearing ? .................Nah, he's too busy with other peoples confessions.......................and who wants to sit inside on a day like this ?

 

 


I tend to agree with Mom on this issue when I found a very comfortable chair to lay down and sun myself..............it's almost as warm as in my other home in Florida...............aaaaawesome

 

   

 

Mom chatted with yet another puppy friend from school, there was stories........................... but not as juicy as the ones I heard with her other friend, so I took time to make some friends on my own.......

 

 

We were sitting outside their fleemarket shop, and as the custom is...............FIKA

 

 

 


This place is so nice, and weather so good, Mom decided to stay a third night, and I don't mind at all. We have been riding the bike, walked in the woods. Strolled around town, and this morning Mom decided to take that bread Lotta bought, that tasted like cardboard (according to Mom)and feed the ducks........

 

 

Happy ducks came running when they saw the bread, 

 

but turned their beaks up and left very disappointed ..............no good no good they said.........

 

 

the seagulls came in millions, and they'll eat anything.....................good thing they cleaned up the mess we made.

 

every morning they have a meeting at the bridge outside Lucy's window. Glad they're keeping it down since they are early birds....................as Mom is too...........

   

Tomorrow morning we'll be leaving this place and head south, not sure how far yet, but time will tell.................I could tell Mom has a little cabin fever, so I have a feeling it'll be city life soon...............oh well, I'll adjust..........................

 

 


   

 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards