floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 28 augusti 2015

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 28 augusti 2015 08:50

Not that it matters what day it is, since every day are the same here. We're still at the same little village, and I'm wondering if we're moving here ? It's fine with me, just want to know 

Wednesday there was a fair in the closest town ASKERSUND, a small town with population of about 4000.  I got to ride around in my stroller. It's amazing how much attention I get sitting there...........people take a second look surprised I'm not a baby..............( Mom calls me her baby sometimes) and when I get real cocky and bark at dogs walking by, people look around trying to figure out where it comes from ................I think it's hilarious, Mom get annoyed.........

This is how Swedes makes American donuts, if possible even sweeter and even more gunk than we can think of, but at least they haven't put bacon on them yet....................what's wrong with bacon I say ?? ALL donuts should have bacon..

 

 

Mom and Birgitte tried these balls, I can't say anything about the taste, since I didn't get as much as a little crumb.........

 

   

This is Askersunds town hall

 

The town Askersund traces its origin from the 14th century. Despite its small size, Askersund is for historical reasons normally still referred to as a city, although Sweden nowadays defines a city as a locality with more than 10,000 inhabitants. To me it looks like every single person in this town is out and about today.

 

   

It amazes me how these guys from South America have found this small quaint town, but it looked like they really liked it, smiling as they entertained with their music

 

 


Actually, this is Moms favorite city, second to her puppy town up North..........the cobblestone town square, the harbor, the lake, the old wooden buildings makes it a very nice relaxing city in the summer. In the winter ? not so much ............

 

This building has an  history from 1784, and it started as a drugstore, than a shoestore, and now it's a place for "fika". Very quaint and rustic, with old furniture and a nice garden in the back to sit and enjoy a great cup of coffee..................and pastries to die for ...........

 

 


Great looking florescent green bike..........but riding on these cobblestones ............................lalalalallalalalaaaaaa

 

 

yesterday it was raining hard almost all day, but in the afteernoon Mom and Birgitte went out to the forest looking for cantarellens............(not sure why I was left at home ?) ..............

this is what they came home with, and for what I heard it was AMAZINGLY  delicious............again, I didn't get a taste ??? ................the red stuff is lingonberries

     

 

Sarah didn't get a taste either, even though she tried to look this cute..............I sat on the chair and tried my hypnotizing look................which didn't work on these coldharted woman................I miss Ove

 

   

Not sure what will happen today, I sure hope we'll do something..............Mom is getting lazy, reading, knitting ............just sitting around............not even getting dressed before noon ...........

oh well..........what can I do ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Skapa flashcards