floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 31 augusti 2015

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 31 augusti 2015 08:35

Mom is looking at maps and information about Greece this morning ??? Don't know what that's all about, because for all I know we'll be flying back to Florida in a couple of weeks .............I know she can change her mind in a drop of a hat, but .............I miss Lilly........

We're still at the same place visiting this small village, which has been very peaceful and relaxing,  but I heard a rumor about this being the last day and that we'll be on the road again.................where ? I have no clue. The other day Birgitte made the ham the way Mom remembers from her puppyhood..........I heard a lot of grunting and smacking and mmmmmm..........she forgot to give me a taste !!..........not sure I'll ever forgive that.........

   

Saturday we went far into the woods ( Mom forgot the name of the village) to a fair and there was a lot of interesting people.........

   

 

This guy may be Santa Clause in disguise .........

 

 

 

 


here's a black smith working hard

 

Mom bought some cloudberries from this guy....................wonder if she'll remember to give me a taste of that ???

 

There was also some meatball factories with blankets on, not sure what the blankets was all about, because even if it was a little windy, it wasn't cold. The girls riding them was doing all kinds of tricks and people cheering ? I would have cheered if they had tossed me a meatball...................they didn't and I'm feeling real sorry for me...............again a lot of people had comments about me sitting in my wagon............they're all jealous of course.

     


Riders was supposed to slice a watermelon in super sonic speed, first girl missed

 

second girl got distracted and picked up something from the ground

 

 

Third girl....................swish swish, melon juice for everybody ................

 

 

This guy made waffles, and again Mom ate forgetting about me ?..................Mom is getting so forgetful it's crazy, next she may forget me at rest stop, and than what will happen to me ?? .................

 

on the way home Birgitte drove on a winding gravel road, and all of a sudden she stopped at garage sales, but there was no garages, or houses ??

 

 

Anyway, there was this super cute puppy,(says Mom) a mix between a powderpuff ( like my neighbor Bodi) and a Chihuahua ( like my other neighbor Scooter) ..............he's laughing when Mom tickles his belly..........I didn't care much .....this garage sale concept, seemed weird, really weird, so I stayed in the car

   

On the way to the fair,  was this cave, and ofcourse there's all kind of stories about it, true or not, who knows...............

     

Maybe these trolls lived there ?

 

I'm not sure this is a vehicle that could be bought in any store ? but it's pretty cool, and it gets you where you want to go......

 


An old Swedish brand Motorcycle

 

 

Last night we went for a shorter road trip to the town of Karlsborg which was established and grew due to the construction of a fortress, during the 19th century. According to the principles of a central defense the fortress was designated as the reserve capital of Sweden in the event of war.........

Today there's a Parachute Ranger School here.

   

 

Sky looked amazing, and Birgitte, and me, patiently waited for Mom wanting to take pictures

 

 

Here's a place to rent, if you want to live in a treestump ...............

 

 

 


There was a full moon, but Mom don't know how to get good pictures of that yet

 

   

 

here we go straight into the woods....................Birgitte seems to think she's driving some kind of tank or an offroad vehicle..........

 

 


This is the papermill by night..............

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Skapa flashcards