floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 12 juli 2015

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 12 juli 2015 06:16

Second day without rain ...........2 with some sunshine, but looking up at the sky now, it doesn't look promising today. 

At least Mom got a little sun charged so she's in a better mood.

Another thing that got her in a better mood is meeting her puppy friend that she hasn't seen in 45 years. I listen to their stories, but if I was to repeat them I doubt I'll make it to next year. She'll make me into that bedroom rug she threathen me with sometimes. .............so all I'll say is, they sure did a lot of hitch hiking........she was so excited she forgot to take pictures ......?

It has been very cold in the mornings, with no heat, but now we got help from Lasse and Greger with a new battery, and than we needed a new propane can...............all is well now Thanks guys, and Thank you Madde.

 

   

 

After that meeting we went back to cousin Birgittas house, and when I noticed that, I jumped up and down in my seat............free to run around again..........love that place

In the morning Mom decided to go on one of her offroad drives, looking for moose and bears...............I wish she didn't, it's like driving on a washboard, impossible to take a nap......but it would be pretty neat to see a bear................we didn't, not even a moose.....

 

 


we didn't drive very far, we stopped at a campsite in a small village where they had a fiddle meeting.

( It's callled something else, but it's a word I don't know ) To me it sounded like a million cat's complaining, not sure Mom liked it either since we didn't stay very long...........phew....

   

 

That fiddeling kept on all day and all evening, so we went for a long walk in the woods.............that was nice

 

 

 

This is a very nice campsite, and Mom are doing laundry. We're also expecting company from  more puppy friends of Moms. ..............more stories I'm sure................more treats, and my lips are sealed...........

 

This is the view from Lucy now...........

     

and there she is........

 

 

 

We're going to stay here for a couple of days, than we may start our trip south again ............Mom feel like going to Copenhagen.......... I've been there once...............hope the sun is there

 miss you all

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards