floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 21 maj 2016

SATURDAY MAY 21

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 21 maj 2016 09:37

Finally, Lucy is ready for the road, she now has a new carpet and cushions. Elvy sewed some beautiful neck cushions to put on top of the chairs. (not in this picture) Mom is very pleased to sit more comfortable, but they do nothing for me.

 

Lucy also needed some rubber seal for the toilet, which was ordered and put in place.Most expensive       little doodad ever. Everything is coming together real nicely and Mom is finally getting over the 6-hour time change.

It's not very warm, so for a short moment, I felt we should go back to Florida, but Mom promised,it'll get better.

 
One afternoon they left me in the car and went for brunch. Look at the pizza Mom had ? and that's supposed to be for one person ? Can't say everything is bigger in the USA, at least not in this case.

 

   

 

We had a gorgeous sunny day, not super warm, but good enough for a rest in the easy chair.

 

 

This wildflower is one of the first to bloom in spring, one of Moms favorites

 

 


Swedish men are very inventive, and even though we have never seen a car on this contraption, it sure looks very practical and sturdy.

   

 

Mom and Elvy looking in magazines and girlie chatting about outfits of the rich and famous

 

 

 

The weather stinks rain rain rain and still a little chilly. According to the weather rapport, it's going to be warmer tomorrow. Hope they're right, because Mom says if it doesn't get warmer we're driving to Spain, and that's sounds a little scary to me since I've never  been there. On the other hand, what choice do I have?  Mom doesn't always listen to me, and I mostly go along with whatever crazy ideas she has, except when it comes to this motorcycle stuff. That's where I draw the line, no way, no how, is she getting me on one of those things, and neither is she. I don't want to be an orphan.

 

 

 

Friday afternoon we said our goodbyes and "see you soon" kisses and went on our way driving south. From the window, we saw 2 moose crossing the road, but there was nowhere to stop and take pictures, and they went into the woods pretty quickly anyway.
My first thought when I saw this figure I said "Oh this is where Lincoln went", but at closer look I realized the mustache and the beard weren't the same........then again, maybe it turned white when he became older ?

 

  


The destination was the little village where Sorensen family lives. I knew it before we arrived as soon as I got a whiff of the air since there's a paper mill there and occasionally it smells funny. It's a great opportunity to let go of some stomach gasses without getting the blame.

Here we are at Sara's house, and she's the same kiss up girl as last time we met.The kitty didn't want to bother with me this time either ? what's up with that ?

 

Saras Mom Birgitte made an awesome supper, well at least that's what Mom said, I didn't get a taste so I can't judge, but it smelled real good. 

Sara had the nerve to plop herself in MY Mom's lap not that I care much, I know she'll never trade me for anybody else, nor would she sell me for all money in the world..................

 

 


It's now Saturday morning, and there are a few blue patches on the sky, so maybe, just maybe we'll have a nice sunny day.

All is well, look out for tomorrows update 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards