floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 11 augusti 2016

THURSDAY AUG. 11

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 11 augusti 2016 08:51

We're still at the same place on the island hoping that the wind will die down, and finally this morning it looks like it has.

It has been sunny all along but so windy you couldn't be outside, or we didn't really want to, so Mom has amused herself with reading,knitting, embroidery, painting and crossword puzzles.

Me ? I've been eating and napping between a few walks

 


Amazing how these people want to be out there in this weather, some are even swimming in this mess. 

Mom feels seasick and cold just watching them. Looks very scary to me so I'm not tempted to go in the water either, besides I finally did get a shower so my hair is nice and fluffy again, and according to Mom I do smell a lot nicer now.

       

We do take walks which I rather don't because the wind is pushing me around.............

   

I thought I finally found a cat that's like my Lilly who doesn't run away from me..............no wonder, this cat was a phony baloney made of metal.

 

 


Several sailboats have been staying here for days because it hasn't been safe for them out on the ocean, and I can see that. Because even here in the safe harbor the boats have been rocking like crazy.

Today I bet they'll all sail away.

 

 


This has become a very common view from our Lucy...................very surprising to me ? but as long as it's only 1 I shouldn't be alarmed i guess ?

 

 

 

more painted rocks and more collected  ready to get painted

 

   

 

Seems like everybody out on the water was lucky and there was no need for the rescue team to go out.

 

 

 

In this mill there's a restaurant but we have not been there to eat yet ? Mom has become frugal lately ? wonder why ?

 

 

I don't know how much longer we'll be staying here, but it's kind of nice to sit back relax nap and do nothing............we'll see how much longer Mom will be able to do that ...........hahaha

 

 

 

all is well, only 3 weeks left of this vacation.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 
 
Ingen bild

Selma

11 augusti 2016 09:58

Hallo Burtons, you must come and see how I've grown.. Mom want's a cat like the one you have seen. She thinks we need a warning sign - for me?? See you selma

 
Ingen bild

Ann

11 augusti 2016 20:05

Hey: I am looking forward to y'all returning home. Can't wait to see you both. Everything is good here. Jim is doing pretty good just trying to get his Coumadin adjust to the right level. WE are finally getting some of the much needed rain, everything is starting to look green again. Travel safe and will see you soon. All the kitties are fine too, tell Buttons that they said he is too pushy that is why they hide from him. Hugs to you both, Ann

 
pure paper writing company

pure paper writing company

28 mars 2017 11:49

What lovely ladybirds were made from ordinary sea pebbles. It's a very interesting idea to create a decor by yourself.

http://puressay.com

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Skapa flashcards