floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 30 juni 2016

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 30 juni 2016 11:10

OK, so Mom lied she didn't continue my story on Monday as she said, but every day we have been running around exploring and visiting, and Mom is tired in the evening so we both pass out on our loft in Lucy. Our buddies left Sunday which feels really sad. I miss them already..........one evening at the campsite it was rock and roll for entertainment, and I met a naked girl. Her name was Astrid and she was pretty cool for a girl. 

   

 

Even though this place was very dog-friendly and we were allowed to hang out loose, I decided to go home when the music started, it was just too loud for my old ears. Astrid stayed and rocked with her Mom...............see below film

 

l
 

Looks like Mom never get enough of shrimp when she's in her puppy homeland, because here again she's gorging herself in this delicacy............ she did offer me a taste, but yuck, just the smell is a turnoff. I bet Lilly would have loved all the fish eating going on here.

 

 

 

Mom and Elvy both keep busy painting in their coloring books

 

 

 

this picture is weird...............I'm not sure why Mom is looking so dreamingly at this stone lady's boobs ?

 

 

in the evening Ove tossed the skins from the shrimp in the river and fish came to eat. There's a lot of salmon in the river, but no luck catching any, which may be a good thing since I have enough with all the fish on the table all the time. Moose was so much better  

 

   

following day we went to a place where  we have stayed last year, and I watched as Ove pulled up a big fish. Why can't he go shoot moose instead ? We traded his fish to a smoked grayling that tasted fabulous ..................again, according to who ??  Lilly isn't here 

 

 

 

After our friends left Mom comforted herself by painting a few bumble bees 

 

 

Then we spent a day and night  in the city before we once again headed out to Vanja's house, where we still are.

It's very nice here, and a lot of fields for me to run around on, but of course the ladies need to drive around to a bunch of places to look at flowers and more flowers.................I don't get it

   


at one place, though they had some pretty cool feathered puppies. Unfortunately, I did not get close enough to say hello.

     

 

these pants look pretty stiff, and Mom got an idea she may develop when back in USA

 

 

a cold hard chair was also here

 

 

Vanja is looking at this funny weather brick with a pinecone...............one is written in the dialect of this area, which made Mom giggle as they both was reading.

wet pine cone = rain

dry pine cone= not rain

cone give a shade= sun

white cone=snow

invisible cone=fog

swinging cone= windy

cone hopping= earthquake

cone gone= tornado

 

 

 

 

 


another gorgeous garden we visited.......Mom can't believe how much work many Swedes put into their gardens, especially when the growing season is so short.

 

This kid was very jealous of my ride..........at least I do think so

 

   

 

Yesterday we went to meet a friend Mom as not met in 50 years ??? Facebook is a wonderful thing.

 

Her garden was absolutely amazing, the work she put into it was mind boggling, again according to Mom. I was more interested in the gorgeous cat, who was just fine with me until I stole one of her fuzzy toys...........boy did he get grumpy. After that I was put into my carriage ...................not sure why I was the one getting punished..................(because you're the guest Mom said)

   

the lady served delicious strawberries and again I was listening to a lot of blablabla

For the record, I quickly helped myself to the cats treats sitting out...............just in case I wouldn't get any 

 

 

This is a pretty common garden decoration in Sweden, which Mom loves

 

 

 


ok, so now we're finally caught up ..............hopefully, I will not have to nag and beg Mom for continuing my story.  She has been reading and planning a lot lately, so I'm pretty curious what she'll plan for us next...................

all is well here almost every day has been warm and sunny

miss you all

Buttons

 

 

 

 

 


Skapa flashcards