floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 17 augusti 2016

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 17 augusti 2016 07:48

It has been an entire week since I got Mom to write for me, and that's because she claims I have nothing to tell but I beg to differ. Sure it's true we're not driving around much anymore, and we are in places we have been to many times before, so there's not much excitement at the moment. We're relaxing taking it easy before the big flight back to the sun.

It's getting cold here now but that's according to Mom, I'm fine temperatures in the 60ies is ok for me.

I have a story that I'm pretty sure Mom don't want me to tell, but I will anyway.

On the island we were staying for almost a week, there are no big pet shops, and the special food I like is only sold in these specialty shops. My bag was empty so Mom went to the grocery store and bought some crappy stuff that I refused to eat but she thought if I get hungry enough I'll eat it....................BS, it smelled wrong and I wasn't about to give in and stubborn as she is, she wasn't either. 

Anyway, on the second night, Mom woke up because my stomach was growling so loud from starvation. Now she felt so guilty so first thing in the morning we drove back to the mainland  and found a pet store where she got me the correct food, and I ate two portions. I bet she'll never try that BS again.

 

At this place, there are billions of swallows and it was so much fun watching them perform flight acrobatics. Pretty soon they'll all leave and fly south for warmer weather.

 

   

 

a gorgeous sailboat in wood is not something you see very often nowadays 

 

 

 

early one morning this little fishing boat went out, and the toff toff sound of the diesel engine is wonderful to hear.

 

 

 

here's an older fishing boat that's ready for the graveyard. I suggested to take out all dangerous stuff, paint it in bright colors and let the kids play on it. I bet they'll love it, and it would be a lot cheaper than trashing it.

 

 

 

Early one morning Mom saw this little creature running around, and he quickly scurried into a large container

 

 

 


Since she wasn't exactly sure what kind it was, she waited forever for him to stick his little head out, and that's when she discovered it was a little mink.

 

 

 

After my food shopping, we drove off to meet our friends that planned to visit the speedway competition just like last year. The race was supposed to be on Saturday but it rained so they raced on Sunday morning instead. Mom didn't bother to go this time, so we stayed in Lucy, me napping and Mom finishing her book.

 

Mom is always cold and her friends are laughing at her

 

 


At the races, an American driver won. I think his name is Hancock just like the fabric shop Mom goes to all the time. Mom had the flag from last year so up it went hurra hurra hurra

 


after the races we continued together to a different town called HJO, where we stayed 2 nights.

Here is "fika" the most important Swedish tradition, and Mom says no other country has as good pastries as the Swedes except those harts weren't as good as they look.

 


this town is nice, very small and lots of nice wood houses that somebody once upon a time used the scroll saw and made lots of very ornate wooden decorations.

   

 

I happily went along for the stroll in my wagon.........

 

 


There was an entire row of these little wood houses on the beach. That's where you're supposed to change into your suit. This lake is famous for being very cold so noone was tempted to take a dip.  

 

 

Harbor here is nice, so Mom made a mental note of maybe visiting here again some day

 

 

we were lucky with the weather this day.

 

I think Mom felt so guilty about depriving me my food, so she bought more of those expensive chicken treats I love............................which made me a real happy pup 

 

   

 

This is Mom and Elvy coming back from doing the dishes, Mom is incognito

 

our friends left to drive home, so and Mom and I stopped to visit our friends before we parted ways. 

We only have about a 4-hour drive to where Lucy is to stay for the winter, so we'll g there and get her winter-ready pretty soon.

 


see ya all pretty soon , miss ya all

 BUTTONS

 

 

 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards