floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 11 juli 2017

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 11 juli 2017 06:39

Here we go again, as soon as Mom get together with her friends she forgets to help me write my blog. She says it's because we have nothing interesting to share, we eat, we rest, we chat. Yeah, but I have something to say and I feel neglected..............boohoo spoiled brat Mom says.

Anyway, yesterday was Dad's birthday and I wanted to send a card with my paw signature on it, but NO, Mom had one of those what she calls "senior moments", and THAT'S another reason why she should be listening to me...........I NEVER forget.

So we are at Morre and Selma's house, they are both really cute but not overly friendly.


     


Morre and I are the same age, and he can get real grouchy and hiss at me if I get to close. His Mom is real proud of me being the bigger man in keeping my distance and not get into his face. ...........What choice do I have ?cat's have some seriously sharp nails and because of my first cat, I do know how they feel. 

There's a lot of cat's in this neighborhood and both Mom and Lotta is going gaga over them...............these guys, like most cats here, live in a barn.

   


I find these big guys much more interesting, and they make something I really like..............cheese...............good luck getting any cheese from those guys Mom said, and I'm not sure what she means? they look like cows to me? Look underneath she says, do you see any milk containers? Oh no, so what do these guys DO then?............

 

It has been gorgeous weather so Mom decided to give me a bath........and it was nice getting rid of all that city dust 


 



After I was shaved combed and dried..............nails cut and filed .............life is good.


 


Morre is laughing or maybe just yawning, he also naps a lot just like me.............he too thinks life is good.


 


Lotta lives 20 min. from the city and yesterday, I was left guarding Lucy while the girls went into town food shopping. I confused Mom by rather staying doing my job than taking the option to come along. ........I've visited enough cities so the opportunity getting an uninterrupted nap didn't sound too bad...........OH and the job watching Lucy? Mom asks


This church is in the middle of town


 


There's a lot of roses and pretty flowers in Lottas garden 

     


I know we'll be here a few more days before continuing North to Moms puppy town and that's fine with me. Two gorgeous sunny days have now turned into gray rainy wet days..............hope it doesn't last long.

This is pretty much how we have been driving so far

 


I walk in Mom's shadow.........


 


All is well..



Skapa flashcards