floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 30 juni 2017

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 30 juni 2017 07:05

Three nights at the same place, a beautiful campsite on the beach in Vallecrosia. Three days of cleaning and doing laundry and now there's no trace of the horrific ant invasion, and Mom is happy.

Unfortunately, it's now time to continue north driving through France towards Germany and the Mosel.

The red line is where we have been driving and the blue approximately how we'll continue 

   


Here in Italy, the gas stations have service, what a great concept, Mom loves it because she thinks Diesel stinks bad and they do wash the windows and everything else you ask for.


 


this is a common size car here, so small even I can drive it .............I think


 

Driving  through the landscape this is a common sight

 


 


Mom likes to walk on the beach and she collects rocks, I don't like it at all because it's hard to walk on these rocks. The good thing here is freedom................I met a lot of dogs everywhere and Mom said they even go to the supermarket. ............oh so maybe I can come next time and I pick out what I want for supper?


     


There would be none of this stuff on the plate you can be absolutely certain about that............I don't even know what that mess is? didn't even smell appetizing. Maybe Lilly would have liked it though? it was kind of fishy.

 



The second day the weather changed dramatically within minutes. I knew it before it happened and tried to warn Mom, but as usual, she ignored the signs. 

Horrible thunder and dark clouds came rolling in at lightning speed, a few raindrops and it was all over? 

   


Sun is back and I'm happy again. I can't help it but thunder and lightning really frighten me, I don't understand why Mom doesn't worry? she kind of enjoys it when it's short like this.

In the evening Mom decided to have dinner at a fancy restaurant on the beach. She said she really wanted to taste good Italian food, and I was also invited.

 

I couldn't see anything good at this plate, but again it may have been ok for Lilly.

 


the second course didn't do anything for me either, but Mom loved every bite and brought half home to eat following day...............lucky me........NOT

 


The dessert apparently was a huge hit, but again nothing for me?...............just be happy you got to come along and enjoy the view Mom says. ............huh?  


We were watching a bunch of people in a rowboat..................first you see the boat........... 

 


then you don't........

 


local fishermen sit around and shoot the shit and of course put the best they had on the table


 


We really enjoyed staying here very nice and clean and the owners very accommodating and helpful. Mom washed sheets and drying them outside in the ocean breeze made them smell delicious. I was a little surprised she let me sleep on them without getting a bath first ................I did end up getting a serious brushing though


   


I like the garbage cans on the beach, different colors for recycling different stuff.............great idea


 

Yesterday the ocean got really angry so we stayed inside Lucy who was rocking us a little when a strong wind gust grabbed her. No worries though she's a steady girl. This gave me time to catch up on my napping while Mom painted some lady bugs which we give as good luck charms to people we meet and we like.

   


Well, everything that's good always comes to an end.This morning the propane tanks are empty, Mom had just enough to squeeze fire for a hot pot to make coffee.The bad thing is the tanks and connections are different here so we have noway of having them exchanged. Not sure they can be filled in France either, we may have to be without all the way to Germany. 

Oh well, good thing that fishy stuff is all gone, and there's no more beer in the fridge.



     


We have to leave this wonderful place and go on for new adventures. Next stop will be Aix-En-Provence.............can't wait to hear Alice pronounce that.........


all is well

 






Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards