floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 5 juni 2018

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 5 juni 2018 22:32

After a lot of difficulties about loading the modem, we're finally having wifi again. Mom tried all morning to figure out what was wrong and finally realized the girl at the store installed the 20 G that Mom paid for on someone else's modem. It took several hours to correct the mistake while I was left alone guarding Lucy.

 


 We are at Lotta's house now and this will be the third night.


As soon as Mom turned on to the country road to Lotta’s house I knew we were almost there. I stood up in my seat looking at all the horses and was super excited to get to the surprise she had promised me, hoping she had bought those delicious rawhide bones Mom never buys because Dr. Grigsby said they’re no good for me.



Lotta wasn’t home when we got there but I found the surprise on my own, it was 2 roosters and 4 chickens. They scattered in all directions when they saw me, so I had to chase them to say hello but they were so stuck up they wanted nothing to do with me.

 

 

 

 

I quickly lost interest in the chickens when Morris caught my eye. I’m pretty sure he remembers me because he didn’t hiss at me like he used to but he didn’t allow me to get as close to him as I can get to Lilly.   



  

Selma who was a kitten when we first met was pregnant and had run away, maybe she planned to have her babies somewhere else. No one had seen her for two days and everyone was worried about her but all of a sudden she showed up, kittens still in her belly. We don’t know why she ran away but maybe she was looking for the Father to her babies to tell him to take responsibility for his actions, we’ll never know

Although I lost interest in the chickens I quickly discovered they shit everywhere and since I’m a big shit eater and to my Moms horror I quickly munched on a few. That resulted in a bath and my freedom is gone. I’m on lock up and on 24/7 surveillance. Mom says it’s for my own good because chicken poop is very bad for me and her. As a matter of fact, I may have to visit a doctor today since I’m not pooping for the second day and Mom is worried.

     


I haven’t been eating well either, (according to Mom) but I eat everything in the morning and take my medicine without a problem, but when my evening meal is served I flip the bowl over and refuse it.

I quickly learned to beg for goodies from Lotta and her friend, especially her friend can’t resist me and he pretends he doesn’t hear Mom’s scolding and gives me as many goodies as I want, and Mom doesn’t have the heart to tell him NO

Swedish people do swim in icy lakes all the time and Mom said she used to also, but now when she tries she freezes as soon as her feet get wet which she get teased about a lot. Lotta jumps right in like a polar bear.

 


The weather is still amazingly wonderful, sunny and no rain in sight, which many now are asking for, The grounds are dry and there’s a huge fire hazard everywhere. Temperature drops considerably at night which is great when it’s time to sleep. I wish the roosters would sleep in, yesterday morning they started crowing at 4 AM and never stopped. Mom said she was ready to kill, but instead she had a serious talk to the rooster at bedtime, and this morning he kept quiet until 7AM which is ok we think.

 

These bird poops everywhere and my coat was getting pretty gross, so Mom threatens me for not being allowed in her bed unless I have a bath. I contemplated sleeping under the table but after a second thought I gave in to the bath.

The bath water was freezing ...................it's not easy to be Moms dog all the time

 



The dryer made me warm very quickly and I sure slept well cozy up in the big bed. 


 

The temperature here is now in the eighties during the day and only 50 at night.............

All is well,

Good Night all 

.


Skapa flashcards