floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 25 juni 2018

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 25 juni 2018 21:58

Weather still cloudy this morning but it looks better than last night, so we pack up and continue north and soon we are on the other side of the mountain going into the Polish side. Luckily Mom is driving so slow we didn't miss the sign. That's all there is................... not a living soul in sight.

   

The roads are disastrous and I have to sit up and watch everything as a responsible codriver as I am, it's quite tiring.


 


Look a house just like Mom's puppy school


 

Driving along we go through so many villages and every single one has a bar, restaurant, and hotel? I wonder who'll stop in this village of three houses and why? Many of them have cosmetic something shops which Mom thinks is a beauty parlor. Mom would like to get a haircut but haven't yet found a shop with parking big enough for Lucy.

As a matter of fact, Mom has been looking to get her hair done for a while now, and she's been keeping her eye on many signs that said MEBLOWY which she figured must be like the haircuttery chain at home. She had a thought of going there and tell them to put the words in correct order and skip the Y but on second thought, that might give them a different clientele

Today she had a chance to ask about the chain because the girl at the reception spoke perfect English. So Mom pronounced MEBLOWY and the girl had no idea what she was talking about. Mom insisted and wrote the word down on a piece of paper, and the girl said "Oohh that's a furniture store" when Mom explained how she had read it, the girl blushed...............

It's not easy to food shop when you have no idea what anything looks like or what it's called. Mom looked for creme fresh but I think she ended up with mascarpone for this chicken dish..................I thought it was ok

 

Polish people make awesome sausage says, Mom, I don't get a taste she says they're too strong for me .......I say give me some and I'll let you know


 

We are now parked on a big green field and it's very quiet, as a matter of fact when we went for a walk I could sense this is not a happy place, so I'm not sure why we're here?. To learn some history Mom says, but she also told me I'm not included in this excursion because "No Dogs allowed thing"

It's ok I don't want to go anyway, I'll watch Lucy and take a nap....................


   


Skapa flashcards