floridatjej

Alla inlägg under juni 2020

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 30 juni 2020 13:30

Good morning, My name is Henry and it's my job to continue Moms and my travel story after Buttons went over the rainbow bridge. I never met him but for what I hear I have some rather big shoes to fill............Mom says I'm well on my way and will be as good as he ever was.

This is all news to me so I'm not sure what's going to happen but it'll be an adventure. Buttons and Mom always went to her puppy country but we are staying here for my first trip and we're camping. I'm pretty sure it's a first for both of us...................at least in a car tent like this.

 


We are not going very far the first day, only to a place called Silver Springs which sounds good to me. There has been a lot of preparations and ordering of equipment. Unfortunately, the 12W cooler that Mom ordered back in May hasn't arrived from China yet, so we'll have to buy a new one before we leave. Anything else forgotten we'll have to pick up on the way. 

I wish Lilly could come too because I will surely miss her, and she'll miss me too but she has to stay home to keep Pop company.

  


two of Mom's friends and neighbours gave her a bon voyage presents,

   

Since it's hotter than "hell" the cap will come in very handy, and who knows about the book, we may be able to pray away the scorching heat? The truth is she doesn't really believe in this book, but her friend who does is a really nice person and the letter she wrote with suggestions can't be ignored, soooooooooooo the motto is "try it you may like it"

Well, this is all for now, but please come back and follow us on our adventure.............wet kisses for ya'll 



Skapa flashcards