floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 17 juli 2020

JULY 16 EVENING

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 17 juli 2020 04:43

As we're sitting in the swing on the porch I heard a noise I never heard before, I stayed alert in case I have to defend Mom from whatever owns that moo grunt sound?

I know Mom heard it too but didn't seem one iota concerned so I decided to stop worrying about it but as we're leaving in the morning Mom stopped and rolled down the window and said: this is what made that noise last night.

Wow, those puppies are BIG, not sure I could have defended me against those giants. They gave me the shakes

On March 1, 1872, Yellowstone became the first national park for all to enjoy the unique hydrothermal and geologic wonders. From their energetic sounds and interesting aromas, mud pots and fumaroles provide some of the richest experiences for the senses.  

we entered the park at the North entrance and the first stop was at Mammoth Hot Spring. We are now at 5314 ft(1620m) 


   


No dogs were allowed on the boardwalks and that was fine with me because that water is hot. I watched the car (took a nap) while Mom climbed those stairs.

           



the first town we came to was Norris, and there had been a fire at a restaurant the day before and it was still smoldering and town smelled like smoke

 


we took a quick walk to look around but nothing was open because we were too early...as well I thought we don't need all the souvenir trinkets anyway.


     


A river ran through the town and we walked out on the bridge a bit, 

   

since we couldn't camp inside the park we drove to the west entrance to spend the night. As soon as it get light in the morning we'll be going back into the park to make another loop and hopefully see Old Faithful.

This park is big but we only made the upper loop today which is only 70 miles (113km). Still, it took all day because Mom drove slowly so we don't miss anything and we made at least 100 stops........I didn't go out on all stops I felt perfectly fine where I was laying. 

I definitely didn't go outside when Mom stopped for these beasts,,,,,,,

     


at the last waterfall, I did take a walk and met my cousin...

   


more pictures from the park

       


We did go for a walk in the town we are in now, but again, it's stores are wall to wall tourist trinkets Tshirt Time to rest so we get going early says Mom 

Good Night

 

















 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards