floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 7 juli 2020

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 7 juli 2020 10:47

Good Morning all, it's 4 AM and I think Mom has trouble sleeping because today is the day we'll be giving up this awesome stay and get back on the road to continue our adventure. It's sad to say goodbye to friends but we have to stick to our plan, and maybe we can come back here another time?  Right, Mom? Right? ???

 

Yesterday our hosts took us out on their boat and we had a fantastic day out on a lake named Lake James, Mom asked me if I wanted to go for a swim, but I don't even know if I know how to, so I stayed safely on the boat with Pam.

There were many gorgeous homes surrounding the lake and the water had a greenish color 

 


Mom and Rick decided to jump in the water to cool off and they both said the water was amazing..........still I had no desire to find out if they were telling the truth..............I just took their word for it.

 

 Lake James is 1,200 feet above sea level located at the base of the Blue Ridge Mountains The lake was created between 1916 and 1923 with the construction of dams across the Catawba River and two tributaries, Paddy Creek and Linville River. These impoundments were connected by a broad canal to form a 6,812-acre body of water. Lake James has been a hydroelectric unit for the power company since the early 1900s   

   

The motion of the boat and wind made me sleepy, so I napped most of the time

 

Back at the shore as we were waiting for Rick and Pam to cover the boat Mom tried to create a picture of us by using rocks..........you guys see any resemblance? 

   


All is well, and we're off to new sights and experiences......................

wet kisses to you ya'll

Skapa flashcards