floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 8 juli 2020

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 8 juli 2020 12:53

Good morning, yesterday I spent a lot of time in the car Mom driving through an entire state 

 

We didn't explore any places in Tennessee because Mom really wants to get further North to the places she had in mind, to begin with. Hopefully, the weather will cool down a tad so it's easier to spend time outside.

At a rest stop, we met this guy that had a bird that talked ............in my life I have learned that birds chirp, not talk like a human...........it freaked me out. Mom thought he was funny


A nice house with a great porch and it reminded Mom of a movie, but as usual she couldn't remember the title........... 

    

Driving on highway 40 most of the time make us both sleepy and it's fine for me I can take as many naps as I want. I have a great front seat, but occasionally I jump in the back to stretch out on the big bed. Mom, of course, has to stay awake and drive, but when she feels too sleepy she'll try to find a spot to park and come back with me to nap.

Unfortunately, the rest stops are far between so we exit the highway, and this time we snoozed by a stadium with these signs.

 


Driving along on country roads we are often passed by loud trucks that let off a big black cloud as they're passing us.

I'm wondering if they're sending us a message? ..........Mom thinks they want to tell us that we are in Kentucky now.....maybe?

  


Riding shotgun I have a great view of everything and I see a lot of unusual and sometimes strange things, like these striped horses for instance........

   


looking ahead we may have a rainstorm coming...............


 

driving on country backroads takes much more time but it's more to look at and keeps more alert.

 


we arrived at Mammoth cave too late for the tour, and it's still 91F (33C) so we decided to rent a little cabin nearby to spend the night and visit a cave in the morning. Mom thought this little stone house looked interesting but there was this peculiar smell that set off Mom's allergy so we had to find a different place.

 

Interesting rocks and you have to pay money for these? They are geodes

Most geodes contain clear quartz crystals, while others have purple amethyst crystals.There is no easy way of telling what the inside of a geode holds until it is cut open or broken 
 
this is all from a rather uneventful day, maybe today will bring more excitements.........I hope so
 
sloppy kisses ya'll
 
 



Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards