floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 8 maj 2022

SUNDAY MORNING 5/8/2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 8 maj 2022 12:14

Good Morning long time no see, 

I'm not sure what's exactly going on yet, but it's something exciting for sure.

Seems to me there's a lot more than usual going on, Mom is running around like a chicken without a head and writing all kinds of "have to do" lists

One morning Mom dropped me off at the spa to get a bath and a haircut. I cry and make a fuss when she leaves, but that's just an act to make her feel bad because as soon she's gone I'm happy with the spa lady and give her lots of kisses.

Mom was super happy with my cut, and I know I'm the most handsome pup in the world 


 

   

 

Next, I had to go see Dr. Grigsby who checked me from head to tail and signed all kinds of papers.......hmmm I do like him and his nurses a lot, they are always so happy to see me. 

I'm not very fond of the stick up my butt though but I'm tolerating it since it's something necessary they do to make sure I'm at the right temperature. 

Why can't they just ask me?

 

   

 

To make up for all of these horrible visits Mom took me to a restaurant and let me order whatever I wanted. I did order a large hamburger patty but for some reason I only got a few small pieces Mom ate the rest?

 

 

 

Back home I'm watching Mom putting stuff in a big box, taking it all out, and doing it again and again? 

She said we were going on a long plane ride to visit the country she lived in as a puppy, and that I'm going to meet her friends who surely will spoil me rotten.

Sounds ok to me, I love long rides, but not sure about this plane thing yet.

Lilly is jealous and tries to sneak into one of the boxes to come along, but Mom says she'll have to stay home and keep an eye on Dad.

 

 

 

All I know is that on Tuesday evening we'll be heading out for a new adventure, and I'm excited about it. Not as crazy excited as Mom but still excited 

 

Mom said we are not arriving in her puppy country until Wednesday evening ?? 

What !!     guess we're going to the moon? I will update as soon as I know more,

until then ............Sayorana 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 
 
Ingen bild

Henry

8 maj 2022 14:34

if you want you can say hi to me here, I would like that

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards