floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 15 maj 2022

SUNDAY 5/15 2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 15 maj 2022 08:59

Five days in Sweden and so far I love everything about it. I'm free to roam and haven't been restricted in a lead since we got here, jaay 

The trip to get here was exhausting, at least for Mom I just slept in my bag for the entire night and half a day. Mom was worried I would need to relieve myself and in Atlanta, we went to a so-called restroom for dogs. There was a fake fire hydrant and a green rug? I have manners and know not to pee on the carpet so I waited until Stockholm where I was let out of the bag but there was nothing but concrete and no grass. Mom thought the terminal looked like a building that belonged in a far away communist country, gray and very depressing. Very disappointing to see she said.

Next, we got on a train heading North and at the final destination our friends were waiting and finally, I was free.

We're living in a much bigger car this time and I'm told this is going to be our home for a few months which seems ok to me

 

The first evening we were sitting outside in a cozy gazebo cooking and I used my ability to hypnotize people with my eyes so I get to taste. 




   

every day we take walks in the woods and the scents I pick up .................it's all new and fascinating  

   


Mom couldn't wait to try out her new fishing rod and the lures she had bought but she thought it was too cold and too windy so she soon gave up and will wait until it gets warmer.

 



first flowers of spring 

 

this is my friend Ove and he says this is great gym equipment although very old fashion 


 


Last night Mom explained to me that during this vacation I'll have to work for my keep ????  

I don't mind helping out, but what can I do?  so Mom explained I have to watch Lucy when she has to run errands.

Ok, but who's Lucy? 

Lucy is our home for now she explained and my job is to keep guard over her which I'll be glad to do. 

It's an easy job I can do while napping. My first time was last night while Mom and her friends went out to eat. 

She said it was fantastic but didn't bring me as much as a taste, and I had worked for hours.

What's up with that Mom? 

Steak on a plank and for dessert fried camembert with cloudberries whipped cream and icecream

MOM, you had a pup cup on a plate and ate it without sharing ..........I'm telling Jennifer on you 

   



Breakfast in Lucy is good and I do get to taste some of the delicious cheese that Mom has been longing for

 


I truly enjoy Mom's puppy country and I can't wait to see what will happen next.

Here I am King of the Hill

 


All is well, wet kisses to you all 








 
 
Ingen bild

Selma och Elvis

15 maj 2022 10:53

Welcome to Sweden Henry! I hope you will enjoy your stay here! At least our mom will like to se you. We’re mot sure because we’re not realy doglovers. Maybe you Will charge that??!

EvaLena Hallgren

17 maj 2022 08:47

I love cats but mostly MY cat Lilly others hiss at me so Iäm quite cautious

 
Ingen bild

S & e

15 maj 2022 10:55

Change

 
Wilma Svamphund

Wilma Svamphund

15 maj 2022 12:14

Jag hoppas verkligen att vi kan träffas medan du är här

http://wilmablogghund.bloggplatsen.se

EvaLena Hallgren

17 maj 2022 08:45

ja det måste vi, jag vet att matte tagit med sig nåt att muta dig med

 
Ingen bild

Lens

15 maj 2022 19:45

I’m not surprised you love Sweden it’s such a beautiful country. I can’t believe your mum didn’t bring you back any food from the restaurant. Enjoy the rest of your holiday 🐶🇸🇪

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards