floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 30 maj 2022

MONDAY 5/30/2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 30 maj 2022 06:56

Good Monday morning, 

Yesterday was mothers day here in Sweden so there were pink cakes on the table, and as usual, I was right there looking for a taste. 

 


The pink stuff was strawberry mousse and pretty good, I could have eaten a whole one on my own but of course, I didn't get one. all I got was a tiny spoonfull .........

 

At noon we went to visit the youngest girl in the family that Mom stayed with as a puppy. There was so much to explore and yet another place where I can roam free...................I'm really starting to appreciate living in this country


   

 we also stopped in Karlsborg and the fortress which once upon a time was the reserve capital of Sweden.

Today, the fortress is a living defense facility, a residential area, and a very popular visitor destination.

   

When Sweden lost Finland to Russia in 1809 King Karl XIV Johan commissioned the construction to be a central defense with several purposes. In peacetime military equipment would be stored in the fortress. In wartime, the royal family, the government, The Riksbank's gold reserves, and the crown jewels would be kept safe here.

The fortress was a self-sufficient community with housing, schools, hospitals, and bank branches, protected by water from two sides.

     


We didn't go here, looked like there could be some scary stuff down there

 


most of the roads inside the fortress are cobblestones ...........it's regular round rocks that are almost impossible to walk on and it's a good thing Mom doesn't wear heels or she would have been in an ambulance by now.


almost home we stopped at the house where this little guy took me for a ride in his Volvo............I'm not sure why HE was afraid  I should be the one afraid since he was driving without keeping his hands on the steering wheel

 


He showed me his bouncy tent but didn't look very interesting to me

 


Back in Lucy for another good night of sleep and Mom cleaning everything, we are now ready to pack up and drive to the next place to ??? I guess I  find out when we get there

 


I have to say goodbye to Morris now, we didn't exactly make friends and that wasn't my fault he was a little stuck up if I may say so.


 


The weather is gorgeous blue skies and sunny and 60 degrees 


All is good

wet kisses to ya all

Henry








 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards