floridatjej

Alla inlägg under maj 2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 18 maj 2022 10:12

we're still at the same place we arrived at, and as far as I'm concerned I don't mind staying here forever because I truly enjoy the freedom of being in the country with hardly any restrictions.

(Mom says I'll be changing my mind as soon as the winter arrives)

Despite this beautiful freedom, there are still  a few things I'm not allowed, and one of them is not barking at the horses

It's hard not to because that's what I do and this is the first time I've seen such a beast, so I bolted after him, and the girl riding told the horse to stomp his foot? that was scary


 


we're still waiting for the repair shop to call and tell Mom when we can have this thing fixed on Lucy before we can make a long trip. It's a drain thingy that's broken so we're using a water jug for now.

Yesterday we took a long great walk by the river and now I was forced to wear the lead again I tried to protest by sitting down pretending I was too tired to walk .....................Mom saw right through that trick and pulled me along

 


Snowdrops are one of the wildflowers that announce spring is on its way  


 


Bumblebees have also awakened from the winter rest, I tried to catch one but was stopped ???


 


we walked through the village which has been getting smaller and smaller since the young people moves away in a lack of work opportunities. it's a sad development but it's happening in all of Sweden's rural areas.

Mom and Elvy tried out some window shopping 

 


this town's early industrial history was closely connected to timber and logging. Soon after the railway, was built the first sawmill in Danielssågen started. In the years following many sawmills were built: Dalasågen 1892, at that time the largest sawmill in Sweden. Brosågen 1893.
Population in 2010 was 2026 people on a 1590 square mile, in other words, there's plenty of room for me to explore.

1907 Vansbro became a hub for the railroad connections and the town grew. The train station is now a protected building despite no more passenger traffic. it was built 1899

   


According to Mom, this town has the best bakery in the world, and their pastries are to die for (Mom is going to get fat)

Ove bought "fika" and it was very difficult to make a choice here

     


"fika" is a Swedish tradition and is happening at 9 at 1 at 3 and as often as they meet people to chat


   


I have to say I do prefer a cold beer instead of all that coffee


 


Most of the day Mom is laying around in the sun reading a book 


 

too much relaxing I say and I force Mom off her butt to throw me the ball. Mom says she'll invent some tool that 

I can use on my own,  Like a thing that I can put my ball in to shoot it far for me to run.

I say that after all those pastries she can use the exercise to hit some balls for me............right? 



Today is sunny and warm so I suppose it'll be more book reading and with luck, I get to chase my ball again.


all is great 

wet kisses from me Henry



 

 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 15 maj 2022 08:59

Five days in Sweden and so far I love everything about it. I'm free to roam and haven't been restricted in a lead since we got here, jaay 

The trip to get here was exhausting, at least for Mom I just slept in my bag for the entire night and half a day. Mom was worried I would need to relieve myself and in Atlanta, we went to a so-called restroom for dogs. There was a fake fire hydrant and a green rug? I have manners and know not to pee on the carpet so I waited until Stockholm where I was let out of the bag but there was nothing but concrete and no grass. Mom thought the terminal looked like a building that belonged in a far away communist country, gray and very depressing. Very disappointing to see she said.

Next, we got on a train heading North and at the final destination our friends were waiting and finally, I was free.

We're living in a much bigger car this time and I'm told this is going to be our home for a few months which seems ok to me

 

The first evening we were sitting outside in a cozy gazebo cooking and I used my ability to hypnotize people with my eyes so I get to taste. 




   

every day we take walks in the woods and the scents I pick up .................it's all new and fascinating  

   


Mom couldn't wait to try out her new fishing rod and the lures she had bought but she thought it was too cold and too windy so she soon gave up and will wait until it gets warmer.

 



first flowers of spring 

 

this is my friend Ove and he says this is great gym equipment although very old fashion 


 


Last night Mom explained to me that during this vacation I'll have to work for my keep ????  

I don't mind helping out, but what can I do?  so Mom explained I have to watch Lucy when she has to run errands.

Ok, but who's Lucy? 

Lucy is our home for now she explained and my job is to keep guard over her which I'll be glad to do. 

It's an easy job I can do while napping. My first time was last night while Mom and her friends went out to eat. 

She said it was fantastic but didn't bring me as much as a taste, and I had worked for hours.

What's up with that Mom? 

Steak on a plank and for dessert fried camembert with cloudberries whipped cream and icecream

MOM, you had a pup cup on a plate and ate it without sharing ..........I'm telling Jennifer on you 

   



Breakfast in Lucy is good and I do get to taste some of the delicious cheese that Mom has been longing for

 


I truly enjoy Mom's puppy country and I can't wait to see what will happen next.

Here I am King of the Hill

 


All is well, wet kisses to you all 








Av EvaLena Hallgren - 8 maj 2022 12:14

Good Morning long time no see, 

I'm not sure what's exactly going on yet, but it's something exciting for sure.

Seems to me there's a lot more than usual going on, Mom is running around like a chicken without a head and writing all kinds of "have to do" lists

One morning Mom dropped me off at the spa to get a bath and a haircut. I cry and make a fuss when she leaves, but that's just an act to make her feel bad because as soon she's gone I'm happy with the spa lady and give her lots of kisses.

Mom was super happy with my cut, and I know I'm the most handsome pup in the world 


 

   

 

Next, I had to go see Dr. Grigsby who checked me from head to tail and signed all kinds of papers.......hmmm I do like him and his nurses a lot, they are always so happy to see me. 

I'm not very fond of the stick up my butt though but I'm tolerating it since it's something necessary they do to make sure I'm at the right temperature. 

Why can't they just ask me?

 

   

 

To make up for all of these horrible visits Mom took me to a restaurant and let me order whatever I wanted. I did order a large hamburger patty but for some reason I only got a few small pieces Mom ate the rest?

 

 

 

Back home I'm watching Mom putting stuff in a big box, taking it all out, and doing it again and again? 

She said we were going on a long plane ride to visit the country she lived in as a puppy, and that I'm going to meet her friends who surely will spoil me rotten.

Sounds ok to me, I love long rides, but not sure about this plane thing yet.

Lilly is jealous and tries to sneak into one of the boxes to come along, but Mom says she'll have to stay home and keep an eye on Dad.

 

 

 

All I know is that on Tuesday evening we'll be heading out for a new adventure, and I'm excited about it. Not as crazy excited as Mom but still excited 

 

Mom said we are not arriving in her puppy country until Wednesday evening ?? 

What !!     guess we're going to the moon? I will update as soon as I know more,

until then ............Sayorana 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards