floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 12 juni 2022

SUNDAY 6/12/2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 12 juni 2022 08:54

Sunday morning and we're still in the paradise of Mom's family. I keep telling Mom we could live like this too, but then she keeps telling me about long dark cold winters. I don't know much about winter, but I assume it is when the white balls Mom throws disappear into nothing.

This is what a Swede considers total paradise,a home in the forest by a lake a few kilometers from the city........

    


we walked a path thru the woods and Buster was hunting something small and jumping in the water any chance he got

I was much more careful where I went and mostly stayed behind Mom just in case..............who knows what kind of beasts Buster would chase towards me


       


This is another kind of paradise we visited, it's on the river on a golf course very close to the city.


   


The owner of this place was very generous and offered me a Whiskey which to Mom's horror I readily slurped up and I would have finished it if given a chance.


 


We were riding in an old Chevy styleline sport coupe 1950 and Mom was sitting there reminiscing with a silly grin on her face. This car is a year older than she is and runs better than she does...................ooooppps I guess I have to beg for treats somewhere else after that comment .......

   


The afternoon was time for relaxing and I cuddled up with the host 

 



The youngest member in this family is a good cuddle partner too


 


I and Mom walked in the woods again and I blend in perfectly.................can you see me?


 



Mom is weird .............????? 

She says this is a donkey and the rider fell off and died?????????


   

After our walk we relaxed again 

 


Then Buster came and took my place 

 


In the evening there was a gourmet dinner on the table. Our hosts are fishers and hunters so everything is produced nearby. The whiskey guy brought over some caviar that was out of this world (according to Mom, I didn't get to taste that, Mom said it was too expensive for my palate)

 



Two Chars one baked and one smoked were served as the main course and for dessert a rhubarb cobbler with whipped cream and ice cream.

   


Mikael smoked the smaller char


 

Great food great company and pretty soon there wasn't much left on the plate. There were snaps and beer and a lot of drinks too and Mom has never been up this late in a long time she says, but since the sun never goes down she forgets it night and time to go to bed


   


This is a great door knocker, so Mom will look to get one for our home in Florida 


 



Today I hear there are more adventures planned.....................The host told Mom to go dig up some worms??? 
Not sure what that' 's all about, but I'll find out and will tell you all about it in my next blog.

 


wet kisses to ya all

Henry



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards