floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 5 juli 2022

TUESDAY 7-5-2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 5 juli 2022 08:53

Goodmorning we're still parked at the same place and still waiting for snail mail which is even slower than in the USA. Mail is only delivered twice or three times a week in some places and as far as we know there's no FedEx 

Oh well, it's not that we're uncomfortable we have everything we need and are being well-taken care of by our host.

This is the "dhoodad" that needed to be fixed and it looked very complicated for both of us. Good thing there are people who know how to


 


Yesterday we went for another sightseeing tour of the island and we stopped at a farm with all kinds of weird animals.


 

For a couple of bucks, you can ride on these tall guys and Mom got an offer to but declined which I'm glad she did.

I tried my best not to look at them because I heard the owner talking about how they barf on you if you upset them.

This guy reminds me of you, Mom said

WHAT!!!! I'm not that ugly.........must be the underbite?

 


Talk about giving me the evil eye as I walked by...........I wanted to tell this thing off by barking at it, but Mom didn't let me


 



The donkeys were ok in my opinion they didn't do much of a fuzz. I decided to ignore them too despite them being quite interested in me and wanting to snuggle..........no Thank You I said 


      



I have no idea why these two were so angry and hissed at me? All I did was walk by and sniffed the grass on my side of the fence and all hell broke loose.


 



This is another kind of spitting animal so I decided to stay far away here too, Mom thought they were cute. She said it inspired her to get the knitting needles out to make a sweater.............I think it'll make a smelly sweater 


 



Mom tried real hard to pet the babies with no fear of a spitball ...............Either she was brave or she had forgotten about the risk...........from what I know about Mom, I think she forgot


   


This little guy was more to my taste he seemed gentle and was quiet so we said hello


 



On the way out I saw a guy who had his head in the toilet ? or has he passed out from over exertion?  weird I thought, but then again a lot of stuff was weird to me here,

 


Leaving the farm we took a short ferry ride to a town called Stenungsund, which holds the largest chemical cluster of its kind in Sweden, producing plastic in primary forms and basic chemicals, it was once only idyllic bathing and vacation location on the Swedish west coast and home to several industries and business, with a total of 2000 registered businesses.

 
The power plant in Stenungsund was commissioned in 1959 and was for decades an important part of Sweden's electricity supply. A petrochemical facility was erected around the plant which currently employs around 3,000 people

 



this factory stuff is not one iota interesting for either me or Mom, but to you, that is, here's a website explaining this stuff.............https://history.vattenfall.com/stories/stenungsunds-power-plant


Continuing on to the waterfront harbor looking at boats 

here's a yacht from Turkey.........maybe an oligarch? ............haha

 

 


The island of Orust and the archipelago has many interesting and beautiful places to explore and shipbuilding has been

the essence of this region can be traced as far back as 1253.

 

 

Back at our Lucy we went for a walk and these cows came charging happily to see me.

Mom is smiling and I can see how this is reminding her of her puppy time when life was slow with no worries 

Life has been pretty slow for a week now I reminded her................not that I'm complaining 

 

 


Life is great

wet kisses to ya all Henry

 

 





 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards