floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 21 maj 2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 21 maj 2022 08:22

It's 8.30 in the morning and it has been raining all night and still is. It's very cold, the temperature in the 40ies the last two days. I started to sleep under the covers to keep Mom warm and I know she appreciates that.

Thursday morning we left my favorite place here so far, and I had to say goodbye to my new friends which was sad, but Mom promised we'll see them again.

We were heading to the repair shop to get the drain for the gray water fixed and cocky Mom thought she knew the way without the help from that lady in the box on the window. hahahaha she got lost !!!!! 

It took a few extra hours to get there so she missed the appointment and we had to wait until after lunch.

She tried to defend herself by blaming it on all the construction and having to stop and wait while this monster passed

 

Problem fixed and filled water tank we continued on to meet up with a gang of RVers but planned to sleep over somewhere on the way. 

Again Mom screwed up with the box lady when she typed the address to an RV parking place and we ended up at someone's house? It was God's house, and we weren't invited.

 


Finally, Mom decided to use coordinates for directions and typed the place where the meeting was taking place, and boxlady said 4hours to the destination, and since it doesn't get dark before 10.30PM Mom decided to go for it.

The last few miles were on a road that was the with of Lucy so we were lucky not meeting anyone.

We arrived at 10.00 and went to sleep. At 4 Mom got up and the entire floor was wet?????????? I heard a few bad words, blaming mice and so on.........Mom expected a disaster to find the problem, but when another RVer looked it was as easy as needing a new faucet. Mom says Lucy is getting even for being left alone for 3 years.

First day here we had sunshine but cold wind, 

Mom and I went for a long walk in the woods again, I wasn't sure about it because there are a lot of sounds I do not recognize so I sat down and tried not to take another step.

Mom convinced me to go on and I learned to really like it..................there are 1000000 scents to explore here

   


all that green on the ground is wild blueberries, but they aren't ready yet

  


we are at Sweden's largest lake, Vänern,  which is the largest lake in the European Union and the third largest lake in all of Europe after Ladoga and Onega in Russia

   

Vänern covers an area of 5,655 km2 (2,183 sq mi). Its surface is 44 m (144 ft) above sea level and it is on average 27 m (89 ft) deep. The maximum depth of the lake is 106 m (348 ft).

Sportfishing in Vänern is free and unregulated, both from the shore and from boats (with some restrictions, e.g a maximum of three salmon or trout per person per day) 

If the rain stops Mom is going fishing she says

Friday more RVers are joining in and a very obnoxious girl named Harriet (pomeranian) growled at me if I as much as tried to take a whiff?  An older German Shepard didn't pay much attention to me but he had a cat friend who showed me some interest

 

People are gathering and it's getting noisy, so I preferred to sit in Lucy and watch 

 

 

in the afternoon they started some games, first, we followed a track to answer a bunch of questions and I joined in for that. Later everybody moved into the barn and it was getting really noisy.

Now they were stacking empty beer cans from the wall. Mom made 8 and so did this lady

 

Games are to continue today so we do not know what team won yet.

This sign was on the barn wall, it says 

WARNING seniors off lead may not be fed...........doesn't say anything about dogs so I'm ok

 


Like I said it was getting quite noisy in there but Mom brought me out in her lap to keep warm because of the freezing temperature( Good thing we have heat in Lucy.)

This song??? I recognized some words as being the kind I always hear, and Mom thought she heard that melody before but only partly?

 

Moose everything is very popular here and this is a liqueur

 

can anyone explain why there's a beer opener here?  Mom says it's because beer is a diuretic ...........but isn't this taking it to an extreme?

 

 

 

Being up since 4 am (mopping water) we made it an early evening and we both slept so well listening to the rain beating on the roof.

Looks like it's going to rain all day so I suppose the party will continue in the barn today


  We'll stay here another night and then we'll drive into town for a new faucet.

If all goes according to a very loose plan, we'll go to Norway soon.


All is good Henry,

 

 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards