floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 1 juni 2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 1 juni 2022 06:39

This morning we're back in the town where I after the long flight finally got to get out of my bag and see my friends. We now have my papers Mom forgot in the suitcase, and later today I'm going to a veterinarian to get my passport.

My buddy Ove took my picture and if I may say so I'm very handsome.


 


Yesterday we parked under a gorgeous chestnut tree at a camper park. These are not the kind of chestnuts we eat, they aren't even related to real chestnuts, but are called so because of the similar seeds and fruits.


 


It has become more challenging to park boondocking in Sweden now. Despite the "all man right" law that Mom always praised so highly there are signs like this everywhere now.


   


Mom says it must be because too many people have taken advantage of that right so now you see signs and rocks like this to stop you from parking for the night. 

 



Oh well, parking at campsites gives you all kinds of service and it usually doesn't cost more than between $20-40 a night.

We stayed here because we wanted to see a friend of Moms that have classes to teach dogs to find mushrooms in the forest.

 

This clown is following us everywhere we go in Sweden, he sells icecream


 


Mom's friend Helena came with her Wilma, a very well-behaved lady and a not as well behaved Basse.


 


we went for a nice walk together and Helena had treats in a tube? it's a soft cheese and it's yummy. I'm hoping Mom learned something and buy it for me.

   


In the evening we went for a walk around this very small town which looked deserted. The population is 1900 so maybe that's not so strange. we took a walk through the town to see the many beautiful buildings from the late 1800s.  The town hall on the square in Malmköping is a beautiful landmark building from that period.

   


I had to run and check this out, it looked like one of Mom's paintings, it wasn't

 

In the morning we continued North and stopped to see a lady Mom knew from a long time ago. Mom knew Margaretha loves this fermented fish in a can, so Mom stopped and bought a can and all of the stuff that goes with it,

      

Let me tell you how that fish stinks.................nope I can't it's absolutely gross  so gross I decided to stay in Lucy

 


Well, that wasn't entirely true, I had to stay in Lucy because Margaretha has a cat that does not like dogs............What's wrong with Swedish cats????


 

After that lunch, I and Mom kept driving North and it was pouring rain all day long, but we made it to the city and our friend's place.

 

In Sweden when there's roadwork they put up a temporary light instead of guys standing around with a stopsign.

high tech huh?

 




They had fish for supper here too, but this one didn't smell bad and I did get a small taste, not bad but not a favorite. I was happy to see beer on the table but not as good as at Kevin's house........this beer was too strong tasting for me.

  

Mom says I shouldn't have any because I'm seeing the vet for my passport.

HA ha, what is he going to say about it? 


It's still raining and it's really becoming tiresome. Looking at the weather rapport it looks like it's going to get better closer to the weekend. We sure hope they're right about it because June 6 is Sweden's national day and a day to celebrate outdoors. 

Mom says if this keeps up we'll head down south as soon as I have my passport in my little paw.


Wet kisses to ya all

Henry





Skapa flashcards