floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 4 juni 2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 juni 2022 07:27

First thing in the morning we went to the vet and I got my passport so all of our papers are now in order and we're ready to cross borders in Europe.

 


Mom's friend taste very good and I totally attacked her as she was resting on the couch.


     


I really like to sit in her lap and sleep because she pays 100% attention to me and also has some good stuff in her fridge

 

After the vet. Mom and Ove went to the Ostrich farm and picked up some steaks for the BBQ primarily because of curiosity because Mom never had it. It turned out delicious and yes I did get several tastes

Their eggs are gigantic and they had made some very pretty lamps of them. Mom was surprised they were so heavy and thick. 


In Sweden, almost every supermarket has candy in loose weight but this is a separate candy only store with meters and meters of candy, Mom is happy we don't have these everywhere in the USA

So what if they did I say, no one forces you to go inside and buy ...............

True she says, but that takes willpower ..............

     

these are some chewy gators. Mom bought a large bag of mixed candies but she discovered they aren't really very good candy.

 


After shopping, we drove back to the country cottage, which is my favorite place in Sweden so far. Here I'm free as a bird and I get lots of attention.

It's not modern with running water but has a well, and an outhouse. The outhouse has three holes? I asked why, but nobody seems to know, maybe the families all went together in the old days?

 


It's a very nice outhouse with great views and music from birds chirping. 

As an old custom, there should be a picture of our king and his family on the wall


This picture seems to belong here but Mom doesn't think it's very pleasant to look at. Luckily we haven't seen any live ones although Mom says she's pretty sure they're around somewhere 

 


There's also a paper with the names of the different consistencies of the stomach fluid leaving the body........I don't want to experience any of those and neither does Mom so we're careful about what we eat and drink

Hämnd means revenge


 


The ostrich supper was great and didn't cause any of the above ailments


   



For dessert, we had rhubarb cobbler with ice cream and whipped cream ..........and being the well-behaved pup as I am I did the dishes.

 

The following day I stayed home with Elvy While Mom and Ove went fishing That was a good thing because it started to thunder and I still find that very scary.

Mom is in training to become a fisher girl, but so far she isn't doing very good because this is not supposed to happen. and it happened twice.


   



Ove caught a small brown trout 

 


This is a typical shelter in the woods where many people bring their food and BBQ and listen to the peaceful sounds of the forest. This one is particularly well done and it's an unwritten law to clean up after yourself, and if you used wood for the fire you chop up some new logs and leave it for the next visitor.


 

 Their outhouse was made handicap accessible as was some of the boardwalks, quite impressive thought Mom

 


Breakfast in Lucy is great and I make sure I get a taste of the liverwurst which is yummy.


 


It's now 8 AM and it's sunny................I heard I'm getting a haircut today? and tomorrow we are supposed to keep going North. I believe that when I see it because my Mom has not followed any preplanned path as of yet.

All is well 

wet kisses to ya all

Henry.   








Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards