floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 16 maj 2023

TUESDAY MORNING 16/5-23

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 maj 2023 06:55

Again we didn't drive very far, but we arrived at Birgitte's house who has a grouchy cat whose name I never remember 

It's a boy cat and Mom thinks he's cute, I say he's no Lilly

 


Look he had the nerve to sit in MY MOMS Lap to get petted and he didn't care that I protested?

   

If this nonsense keeps up I know a lady down the road where there are no cats and a full fridge with goodies that she's willing to share with me. I know how to get there, Buttons who traveled with Mom before me told me 

So can I go ?

Mom said that lady is with Buttons in rainbow land.........

Just my luck

 


Well, there's only one thing left to do, and that's making sure this cat's Mom knows my needs, and she's a pretty smart lady so she soon figured it out. 


   



The day is beautiful so we went for a short road trip to visit a famous Swedish poet's old home and grave.

 

Carl Gustaf Verner von Heidenstam (6 July 1859 – 20 May 1940) was a Swedish poet, novelist, and laureate of the 1916 Nobel Prize in Literature. He was a member of the Swedish Academy from 1912. His poems and prose work are filled with great joy of life, sometimes imbued with a love of Swedish history and scenery, particularly its physical aspects.

 

This is the view from his house and he was often sitting under this beautiful tree admiring the scenery

his final rest is also here

 


On the property, there are several smaller houses one where they usually sell delicious shrimp sandwiches, but to our big disappointment it was closed

 

lots of wild "forget me not" flowering 

 


This house is built by an eccentric who has too much money and time says Mom. It's private so we just passed by


 

Mom and her friend are now on the hunt for a great shrimp sandwich and two more places were closed so finally we stopped in Mom's favorite Swedish town Askersund. They had shrimp but not the old fashion ones they really wanted but why not try something new? Well, fancy marinated shrimp with a very spicy sauce was a bit disappointing but it stopped their hunger

   


I got ice cream and my only complaint was I didn't get enough 


On our way home the sky opened up and a much-needed rainfall. Unfortunately for all farmers and nature, it soon stopped.

This morning we woke up to a grey sky but no rain yet, 

I haven't heard anything about plans but I have a feeling we'll have a lazy relaxing day 


all is well, 

wet kisses 

Henry

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Skapa flashcards