floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 4 maj 2023

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 maj 2023 07:54

Hello everyone, finally Mom is starting to come alive after this long flight and a 6-hour time difference. As usual, I behaved exemplary and Mom is quite proud of me. My best cookie delivery guy gave us a ride to the airport at 8AM on Monday.


 


After a lot of discussions with the ticket agent about me, we finally got through security and are now waiting to board the plane.


 


We flew 3hours to the Kennedy Airport in New York, and I could tell Mom had a special feeling about this place since she sounded so excited looking out the window right before we landed.

That's the beach where I used to visit a lot when I lived here she said, and I hope I'll get to see it too one day. 

   


So we landed and we had a 3.5-hour layover before the next plane to Stockholm. Luckily our gate was very close so we had plenty of time to eat and look around.


 


Mom ordered some green stuff and a chicken cutlet for me, well, maybe it wasn't for me, but Mom didn't like it so I ate most of it.

 


Mom felt like having a glass of wine but regretted it later when she had to pay for it.       knowing she could have bought 2 bottles for that price at a different store............



I'm used to barstools and when I saw this one I was hoping I could order a beer but there was none here.

    


The flight to Stockholm took 8 hours and I slept all the way without making any noise. Again Mom is very proud of me.

Finally, at Arlanda airport, we had to wait for another 3 hours to catch the train to our friends and final destination.

I had to show my passport to customs and they welcomed me to Sweden.


Finally, we arrived at our friends at noon on Tuesday, and it was freezing at only 36F but it didn't bother me much.

Mom who doesn't have my fabulous coat was freezing.

We were both exhausted so we took a nap on the couch.

 


When we woke Mom's friend had baked cinnamon buns which she knew was her favorite. I have heard so much about them but Mom never shared any so this time I took a chance and helped myself in a way I later learned was a complete no no

 


Dinner was meatballs and spaghetti and I made sure to sit next to Elvy because I know how much she loves me and she'll share with me. They were YUMMY


   


We haven't seen Lucy yet because we got the news at the inspection that she needs new brake pads on her rear? whatever that means.

Mom said we will move into her on Monday. 

Friday we will be back to my favorite place in the entire world. It's a place where I left all my balls and I get to run free all day.

Mom is still tired but I know she'll soon be back to her normal self


Many wet kisses to you all

Henry








Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards