floridatjej

Alla inlägg under maj 2018

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 30 maj 2018 11:47

Finally, I get to update my blog. Mom has been pretty much under the weather since we got here but is now slowly coming back to life. She says the flight is so uncomfortable and long, and then it’s the time change and different air that makes us both sleepy.

To me the flight is no big deal, I sleep very well in my bag and have no complaints about the food either. Mom turned her nose up to what was served so I ate all the ham and cheese while Mom only ate the brownie included.


We made a short stop in Copenhagen and after landing in Stockholm we managed to make the first train to our final destination where our friends Ove and Elvy met us.

On the train, I made a friend because for the first time ever Mom decided not to hide me so we got to ride in the wagon dedicated to dogs. It was fun.


 

The first night we spent at our friend's house and following day we got a ride to where Lucy was. She now has a new solar panel and a fan over the bed.  

 

Elvy rode with us to her country house and boy was I glad to arrive at a place where I’m completely free to roam around.

We have been serviced by Elvy entire week and Ove is still pretty easy to charm and he goes directly to the fridge when I tell him to. In other words, we’re both getting quite spoiled.

 

Yesterday we went for a bike ride to the lake. It was great until Mom decided to toss me into the water to see if I could swim…………...Of course, I can swim, but it wasn’t very nice of her. I had to inspect the life-saving raft to make it sure it was in a proper working condition.

To get even I rubbed the wet sand from my body on her towel.


 


Mom got shamed into getting in the water even though she thought it was freezing cold.

We have been here a week now, and the weather is absolutely fantastic. It’s so nice and sunny so most Swedes are now complaining it’s too hot? Which I don’t understand at all


 

there were billions of little frog babies in the water..................


 


In the afternoon I was exhausted so I took a  long nap in my carriage.


 


Mom painted her ladybugs while I relaxed, and after that was done everyone was relaxing.

     


seems like not much will be done today, gorgeous weather, birds chirping, can't ask for anything better says, Mom.

It's noon now and I just heard that snap-click sound when someone is opening a beer, and too my big surprise it's Mom doing it? and if this keeps up every day I'll be scolding her, but she promised as soon as we get on the road in Lucy it'll be water only. That's reassuring I think


greetings to all my friends



Skapa flashcards