floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 8 augusti 2023

TUESDAY 8/8/23

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 8 augusti 2023 07:20

Sunday morning Mom's cousin suggested we all go for a hike in the forest to find the phone with a direct connection to God so we did.

Again I was allowed to run loose because  Mom knows I'm too coward to run away..............Who is she calling a coward? 

I'm staying close by to keep an eye on her in case she needs my help. Sometimes she can't keep up because she doesn't have my strength.

Like at this steep hill for instance 


This is last year's moose poop


Mom keeps stopping to look for eatable mushrooms, and this is not it as far as she knows


 


We walked about 2,5 miles and there it was the Phone to God. Hope he answers 

Nina made the first call and she looked very happy so I bet he was listening


We also made the call and Mom chatted for a while. Ony time will tell if her request will be granted

 

I too put in a request and my mouth watered when God said I have been such a good dog all my life so I could have as many treats as I like for the rest of my life (I hope Mom heard so she knows to keep lots of goodies around?)

 


After a group photo, we hiked back to the car all hoping we hadn't forgotten anything we wanted to ask God

 



There were a lot of blueberries growing but no one felt like stopping to pick them. It's too soon for the lingonberries but here are a few bright red ones. not enough to make jam 

 


At the wetland, we balanced on these planks that some nice people had put there so we could keep our paws dry 

Buster and Elix could have cared less about getting wet, they jumped in to every puddle they could find



 

Back at the house, it was time to relax and the best pace for that is on their outdoor couch.


or on somebody's lap who has tasty ears


   


Dinner tonight was again moose but this time cooked like a roast beef. It was absolutely delicious. Mom's cousin isn't only a hunter she is also a fantastic cook. She made a wild mushroom gravy to go with it. Oh yes I did get to taste this fabulous tender meat

 


After supper, we played cards 

 


Mondy morning everybody except me and Mom had to go to work so sadly we had to say goodbye and continue a little further North through even more forest. We drove for two hours and I don't think we met more than ten cars 

This is a very desolate area. We did see one stray reindeer and that's the only life we saw

   



We arrived and Nina's Moms house and there I met 4 more dogs, but as usual I don't care much about other dogs, I prefer people, especially people with cookies.

Mom fell in love with this teeny tiny white snowball and said she wanted to keep him.

Noway I said, he may be cute but he doesn't have my personality 

   

The supper was chicken and rice and it smelled yummy but there was no chair put out for me? Some people just don't understand my needs. I tried very hard not to be forgotten and I finally succeded to get a little taste. 

Can you see me under Mom's arm? Any trick is allowed in the hunt for teats I say

 


It's cloudy today and I heard something about going into town. I sure hope it's not a big busy city because I do prefer all these country villages with plenty of room for me to run loose.


Still feeling great 

Wet kisses HEnry 



    

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards