floridatjej

Alla inlägg under november 2011

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 25 november 2011 13:32

I går var det Thanksgiving här, och då ska en stor fågel vara på bordet, och det luktar gott så ini nordens i hela köket.

Både jag och fräskärringen fick smaka, och kolla var hon sitter ?? Jag sitter på "min"stol mitt emot. Hon har blivit lite annorlunda sen hon blivit sjuk, fast hon fräser fortfarande på mig.

 

   

 

Matte jobbar hela tiden med symaskinen, och jag hinner knappt med att vara kvalitetskontrollant...........

 

   

 

Å nu har det visst blivit nåt stopp i väskproduktionen eftersom hon tydligen har slut på nåt som är absolut nödvändigt för att fortsätta ??? Små namnlappar är beställda, men det dröjer nog nån vecka.......................Halleluja säger jag , då kan vi väl ge oss ut på nåt kul............cykla en sväng kanske ??

Nähä, inte ?, klart som sjutton att hon hittade ett annat projekt att jobba med....

 

 

 

Dom här lapparna ska bli nya täcket på sängen, som ett minne från vår resa, fast nu kan Matte inte bestämma sig om hon vill ha "sashing" (ram) runt varenda ruta för sig, eller endast runt hela stora stycket...............det ska funderas på.........ja då kan vi ta en cykeltur och fundera säger jag .............eller  ????    vi får se säger matte....

det är ju Fredag, och då ska husse till zoo, och då brukar hon alltid få massor med jobb i huset gjort.............blommorna på altanen behöver lite kärlek säger matte....................än JAG då säger jag............................matte säger att jag blivit rejält bortskämd i hennes valpland............................HA skitsnack säger jag....

 

 

 

Jag har fått bada 2 ggr sen vi kom hem, och det är himla skönt ........här ligger jag nybadad och väntar på att nån trådrulle ska ta slut. Mittenbiten är en skitkul leksak som är min....

Klockan är bara 8 på morron, och jag har redan avklarat morronpinket, så jag ska gå tillbaka till "min"stora säng och ta en tupplur.

Sköt om er alla kära vänner och blötpussar till er alla...................

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 november 2011 22:44

Har vi nu varit hemma, och det känns skönt. Det är varmt och solen skiner varje dag, fast det har varit lite blåsigt så känns det bra att vara hemma och träffa alla kompisar igen.

Bodi har växt så ini nordens, Penny är sig lik, Lexie lika blyg som vanligt, och Pepper jagar och skäller på varenda bil som passerar.  Presis som förr alltså.

 

    

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matte har städat och jobbat i trädgården hela veckan, inget roligt alls verkade det som, men matte

är skitnoga med att allt ska vara rent, och då får hon ju skylla sig själv..............eller.

Idag har hon i alla fall haft roligt, för symaskinen har surrat hela dan, och det blev ett 3 väskor och en "drawstring" påse.

             

 

Nu är klockan 17.00 och jag informerar matte att nu får bloggen vänta eftersom det är den här tiden matskålen ska fyllas på .....................basta.

Bloggen får vänta magen bestämmer allt.

Blötpussar till er alla.

 

 

 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 november 2011 17:24

Snow ................I got to see and feel snow....mom took me to the icerink, and this is what something called zomboni ( A zombie I think)  leaves behind...........I wasn't all that impressed, just cold and wet...............

Right now I'm resting at a hotel in Stockholm. First we took a very shaky trainride, itt rocked me to sleep in moms lap, where I was laying to keep her warm. There was no heat ??

Second train was a lot smoother, but there was a little black fourlegged

  crybaby riding next to us,which annoyed mom, and made it difficult for me to relax.

 

 

 

   


next time you hear from me  I'll be back in the sunshine state....................kisses

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 12 november 2011 08:26

   Anna’s big 90 was this past Wednesday, and the phone started to ring at 8 am and never stopped through the entire day. In the afternoon lots of ladies came visiting with flowers and presents.


 

 

Her little sister ( again I don’t understand that concept of little ? She’s bigger than Anna ? ) brought 2 cakes and a great supper that I got to taste since I sat real close and flirted with her until she couldn’t resist.

 

   

 

I worked the crowd and since mom was busy in the kitchen there was no restrictions on how much I got to taste……………IT WAS AWESOME.

 

     

 

There was a steady stream of people, all day and into the evening, so it was hard work but oh so much fun, not even the macho guys could resist my begging eyes. I ate and ate until mom finally realized what was going on, and stopped the party for me, so from than on all I got was the goodies made for me.....................partypooper.....

 

     

 

Anna got so many flowers she didn't know where to put them all

 

 

 

Following day me and mom went for a roadtrip, stayed over night and than  back with Anna in the morning. 

We were so happy to see each other, and it was good to be back and relax together, she' s very tired after all the partying, so we didn't do much more than keeping each other company.


     


Anna's oldest son and wife invited us for dinner yesterday.................more fish !!! What's up with people in this country ?  fermented fish, raw fish, fish from the fireplace, fried fish .................I don't like it.............but mom and everybody else seem to ?


 



Tonight is the big party for Anna, and from what I've been hearing I'm not invited ?..................It's ok though, I can use a good nap since we'll start our travelling back to US tomorrow. 

First we'll take the train to Stockholm, and stay one night at a hotel, and Monday we'll be flying for a long loooooong time.

It's going to feel good to get back where it's warm, because even if there's no snow yet, it's still cold here, about 30 this morning.

Anna said this is the first time in her lifetime there hasn't been snow on her birthday..........90 years that is.....

Mom really appreciate that, but I have to admit I would have liked to see what it is everybody is talking about..............

Now mom says she knows a place where there is some, and if we have time today she'll show me.........................

we'll TAKE time I say.............okidoki

love ya all..............wet kisses.


 

 

 

 






Av EvaLena Hallgren - 6 november 2011 10:35

It's Nov. 6 and still no snow, which is extremely unusual this time of the year. Not that mom or I are disappointed, but it’ll look a lot lighter and cleaner if it was all covered in snow. As it is now everything is gray and filthy dirty.

This morning I ran around on the neighbors’ lawn where the leaves are raked and to moms delight it doesn’t make me all that dirty. I had a shower 2 days ago, ( I so miss my tub, showers is the pits) so she’s trying real hard to keep me somewhat clean and white. Can you see which end is the front ?

 

   

 

A couple of days ago we went in Gudruns car for a ride out in to the woods. I don’t hear any shooting any more, so the moose hunt is all over. Still I’m not allowed to roam around by myself, because of the wolf hysteria. Mom think’s it’s all exaggerated but feel it’s better to keep quiet instead of getting into an argument with the locals ??? Doesn’t sound like mom does it ? Maybe it’s a residue from her fever last week ?

 

 

 

   

 

All in all it’s pretty depressing this time of the year here, not much to do, other than sitting at home twiddling your thumbs. Mom finished crocheting a scarf, and are now embroidering a typical Swedish motive, the way it looks in June. She’s also baking and filling the freezer with cookies……………not cookies for me though ?

 

   

 

The Swedish cows don’t seem to mind this awful weather, they’re just munching away on their hay. They have a big boss guy that are keeping watch, and he didn’t look all that friendly, so even if I did spot some “meatballs” in there I wasn’t allowed in to taste.

Besides mom said, those do not taste the same as the one you find at the stable with Karen. ……..hmmm ? I’m not sure I believe her until I get a chance to taste for myself.

Maybe next time, if the big guy will look the other way for a second.....

 

     

 

People around here are getting ready for the winter, and most set up feeding stations for the birds. Like this one outside heir kitchen window. Notice the giant snow shovel ? Mom remembers them well, and are so happy we’ll be leaving in eight days. Hopefully before a big snowfall.

 

 

 

Anna loves her flowers in her kitchen window, and every morning she has a conversation with them ??

Mom think it’s a little kooky, I think it’s cute.

 

 

 

The ambulance, post office, police, work agency and a bunch of other offices are located in the same building across the street. Mom always wonders who the dickens decided on pink and red paint for this building ? There’s not much activity going on there yet, but as the snow comes and the ski slopes open people from the south will be arriving in droves. Unfortunately for business it’s too warm to start up the snow canons, so all they can do is to wait for colder weather.

 

 

 

Time for a short walk and than a nap...............

hugs from Mom, and wet kisses to everyone from me.



 


 

 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 1 november 2011 11:34

Sick as a dog she says, but that's impossible, because when I get sick I throw up, eat the vomit and than I'm fine............I haven't seen her do that yet ? Still she's as warm as the frontseat in the car when I get the heat on it, and she can't eat, and hardly talk. (which isn't really a bad thing)

 All night she's tossing and turning, so between her being hot and not laying still, I decided to move in to Anna's bed for some peace and quiet.

Well, it looks like she's getting better now, she got some medecine that seems to work. She took me for a long walk today, but all other days the lady upstairs, named Gudrun took me walking. She's a great lady and I can easily recognice when she's in the staircase, and start to cry if she doesn't stop in and talk to me.

 

 

The story gets back to Jan's moms house. The surroundings was so pretty with fall colors and the village is so small everybody knows everybody, so I grew into an instant celebrity, and I don't mind that the least........

 

 

 

There aren't too many people around, but everyone I met sure wanted to say hello, and it seemed liked they had plenty of time to do so

Fall colors was beautiful

 

     

 

We took a long walk down to the small boat harbor,and around the bed and breakfast we stayed at when Dad came along, we celebrated his birthday here.

 

    

 

Next door is Saint Birgittas church , and I doubt much is going on there now, but it has a very old history.

 

 

 

Paper factory that this village is built around is still going, but with a lot less employees, since machines can do what people used to do. Depending of the direction of the wind, sometims it really stinks bad, and the chimney makes sounds like a spewing dragon, that scares me........

Nice supper after that walk

 

 Every time mom visits here it has become tradition to drive to the fishing dock and buy fresh smoked white fish, and if you're really lucky you can get char. This time we were lucky, but boy was it cold and windy.

Not a day for swimming for sure.

 

     

   


 

Nature around here is really gorgeous, and Tiveden is popular tourist area in the summer, so there's lots of bed&breakfast and campsites around...........mostly closed this time of the year.

 

this is great view to have while having breakfast mom thinks.............

 

   

Rock trolls

 

 

 

All good things comes to an end, so Wednesday morning we packed the car and headed back up north to Anna's house again.

On the way we saw this man in the middle of nowhere, no sign no nothing ?

 

 

 

Back in Malung, and from what I hear the whole town has been invaded by wolfs ?? Mom was told not to walk me after dark !!!! impossible, it's dark all the time ..........almost. They really do hate wolfs here, but I know mom feels different so we'll be on a lookout on our evening walks.

Apparantly wolf took sveral sheep, (see picture) and a few of the hunting dogs during moose hunt, but 2 nights ago one lone wolf was seen roaming in the middle of town.....................so hard to belive, but this lady is sure it was a wolf, and he was following her and her dog. She turned around and hit it with her umbrella, kind of funny mom thinks........

 

 

 

It's nice to be back on my old couch again, pillow is where I left it, and Anna is still wrapped around my paw.........................and now  I got the laady upstairs too ..............living a goood life woooooohoooo

 

wet kisses to all

 

 

Skapa flashcards