floridatjej

Alla inlägg under oktober 2011

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 25 oktober 2011 13:37

Mom is being a pain in my butt, a whole week and no updates...........she says better late than never, and that's seems to be ok for her ? You should hear what happens when I say that when she calls on me !! guess that's what makes her human ...

We have now left Västervik and the 2 big cats, and went to visit Gösta and his people in Skövde.

Morre was the big cat that I scared so he climbed up the window and hid under the curtain. Mom froze and couldn't get the camera out when that happened, and everyone was roaring with laughter. I don't think Morre was laughing, despite him being bigger than me..............I thought he was gorgeous, and would have loved to make friends.

  


Morre had a catfriend that I didn't see a hair off the entire week.........................too bad they didn't understand how friendly I am.

I had a great time with the people there, and had pretty much trained them to drop goodies in my direction when mom wasn't looking.

 

Lady in charge in this house is making supper ............mmmmm tasty. All good things comes to an end. Saturday morning it was time say our goodbyes ..............Thanks for all

 

 

 

Again back in the car  and driving for a long time until we got to Göstas house. He's a great guy, and his parents are awesome too. I felt right at home immediatley, and found a great place on top of the desk

Mom didn't approve ?

 

 

I took over Göstas bed, and humped it until I had no strength left, but when he tried to take it back I used all the juice I had left and dragged him, bed and all across the floor.

  

 

He had a great big ball to play with, it was fun, but we never got a real game going, because he was too polite, and  let me have the ball as soon as I had my nose on it.


     


I'm sure he liked playing, because as soon as I stopped he hollered for me to come back.........well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it.

 


He has a real nice mom and dad, both serve lots of goodies, although the mom makes Gosta do a lot of tricks, rolling over, high five,jumping in a hoop and so on. My mom looked on very impressed, and than she told  me to watch and learn ..................hahahaha. Are you kidding me !!!!, I told her I know all that stuff, and I'll do it when I'm good and ready...............  

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Two of us got along real well, he's a great buddy who's there with me without being pushy. I wouldn't mind seeing him again..................maybe he'll come to see me one day so I could show him my "hood"

   Like I said, he has real great mom ........................and dad

We said goodbye, and a short drive later we arrived at Gostas moms mom....................................and WOW, I'm lucky I'm getting to ride again................woooohooooooooooo

 

 

 

The coffee is on the table, so I have to run ...................this lady speaks my language real well, she knows what I want ...............COOKIEEEESS..................Gösta trained her real well.........hohoooooo life IS great...................mom thinks so too.

 

Talk to you soon I hope......................wet kissses

 

 

 

 

 

 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 18 oktober 2011 18:10

Mum had promised that she was going to help me with my blog every day!!! don't know what happened because it was quite a few days since she helped me update.  Nagging doesn't help, she says she's busy ?? with what I say, she's just relaxing doing nothing these days.........

Last Friday we rented a car and drove forever heading down south to her puppy friend in a town called Västervik.

Weather is gorgeous, not too cold and we're driving through beautiful scenery.

 

       

 

We arrived at her friends house and there lives two cats. I immediatley ran up to them, tail wagging on overdrive to say hello, but they wanted nothing to do with me, even though one of them was even bigger than me, he was still scared of me and refused to greet me.....,..????  Oh well, can't charm everyone.

Following day we went out to a big forest to pick mushrooms, what a great adventure I thought.

   

It's moose hunting week, and we did hear some shooting, but it sounded so far away we weren't worried, but all of a sudden we came up on a dead one...........at least I think it was, but mom didn't let me get close to check.......

We didn't see anybody with a gun around, so we were guessing they had left to get something to bring him home in.

 

mom and her friend did find some mushrooms and when we got home they sat at the kitchen table chatting and cleaning chanterellen. .I watched carefully but  didn't get even a tiny bit to taste.Later Lotta made very tasty sandwiches from them...............well, that's according to mom, I still have not been offered a taste      

Yesterday we went in to the city and browsed in the store windows. Stores are closed on Sundays in Sweden, so there was no shopping at all. That'll make dad real happy..............

They bought lunch in a place that looks and smells exactly the same way as at  home..........pretty cool I thought.

This day was warm enough to be able to sit outside if you're well dressed. 

 

 

In the middle of the town, on top of  a hill is the city church, not that mom goes there, and I'm probably not allowed in.............. but it's still a very pretty building.

 

 

Right now moms friend is making supper, and I'm keeping her company, she's pretty clumsy and keep dropping stuff, which is giving me GREAT treats, without mom getting involved.

 

This is it for now, hopefully I get mom to update more often, but I'm not holding my breath.............you know how she gets

Hugs and wet kisses to all my friends..................

 

 

 

 

 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 12 oktober 2011 10:07

I have forgotten to tell about the day when Annas son Bengt picked us up for a trip to his summercabin in the forest. That was a great time and a gorgeous sunny day, not too cold

     

Anna said I have to stay close because there's moose, wolf, bear and other wild animals that would consider me good food. Mom didn't seem too worried though, except when I went down to the lake, and she said she's not diving in after me if I fall in................HA, I know better though

 

 Bengt told mom the story about this thing growing in a tree.  Many many years ago when there was a famine in Sweden, a lumberjack had enough, took off his hat  and placed in on top of a small pine, and said I'm off to America, and off he went. Years later he came back and looked for his hat, and found it  grown into the stem of this large pinetree. Not sure if it is a true story, but the locals claim it is.

 

  

 

Another day we went to visit Annas sister Brita, and we stopped at this store with stiff animals. That place smelled wonderful, so wonderful that I was placed back in the car, because I really wanted to add my scent in a few places.

     

look at this fox .....................he looks terrified of what's left of a moose..........

 

 

This week it's moose hunting here, and schools are closed so the kids can be with their parents hunting!!!!!!!!!!!!!! mom think that's yuck, but it's a tradition here so she better shut up.

Mom is getting cabin fever, so she walks a lot, sometimes I come along, sometimes I stay home with Anna. Every morning we all go for a walk together, and the best part of that is the ride I get with Anna, as soon as I'm done pooing..............

  It's definitley fall here now, on my first morning pee, the grass is white and chrunchy. Mom was freezing today, but I still don't need a sweater, that's for sissies..................maybe I'll change later if it gets even colder.................yiicccchhh  

Now Anna's waiting for our daily walk, so I'm off for now.

Wet kisses to all of you..

 

 


Av EvaLena Hallgren - 7 oktober 2011 08:03

Today was the big day I was going to meet my date, so exciting I couldn't wait.

Mom rented an itty bitty car, so small I could almost drive it myself.

 

   

We were going to see Martha, and her 2 roomies Petrus and his son Malte.

Their mom met us in town and she took us to a doggy store so  mom could buy me a new travelbag, since I ate the zipper of my old one.........I know I know, bad dog, but I couldn't help myself when mom and Anna was busy playing cards and giving me NO attention, I figured bad attentions is better than none at all......................right ?

      This is Petrus and son Malte, they were barking and jumping and twirling and ....... I was getting a little intimidated, not sure if they liked seeing me or if they told me to get the hell away. Their mom said they better stay behind that fence, and I agreed.

  

Here's the lady I been waiting so long to meet, isn't she adorable ?

She's a little rough, and a lot heavier than me, so I asked her to be more gentle with me, but she's deaf and didn't hear. I still love her though.

We went for a walk in her woods, it was so nice......

 

     

When we got back me and mom was invited in to their house , and their mom had made the most amazing sandwich cake, and I'm not bashful, so I took the front seat and waited to get served.

 

   

I immediatley felt right at home, and so did mom, AWESOME PEOPLE and the wiev from their house was breathtaking.

Even though we don't like cold wether, the fall colors is beautiful, and here's one last flower before snow and winter...........

 

 

     Like I said..........AWESOME PEOPLE

I explored every inch of the house, and it smelled fantastic. I even managed to get myself up on the diningroom table .................I would have gotten scolded at home, but mom in this house just laughed and took pictures.

 

This table is for the cat's so they can look out the window. A big iguana used to live there..................like I said awesome house.

 

So it was time to leave.....................the cat was praying on the front porch................." Please God, don't let that mop ball move in here, make him go away "

OK OK  stop fuzzing I'm going..............

We  left with the trunk full of presents, some for me some for mom,and a hughe chunk of the cake for Anna.  I passed out sleeping within minutes.

Almost home it started to rain, and it was sunny ? , and we saw the most amazing  double rainbow. One of them was so bright it almost looked like a childs painitng. Unfortunatley by the time  mom found a safe place to stop and take pictures, it had faded.

 

   

well, the day ended, and now it's time for a good night sleep, and I dream about a gentle Martha that whispers sweet nothings in my ear and I'll give her soft kisses back..........................mmmmmmmmmmMartha....
......night night

 

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 5 oktober 2011 19:20

Still having a great time, relaxing, visiting and drinking coffee................it's called FIKA and Swedes do that a lot.

Several of Annas grandchildren stopped by for "fika" and painted some squares for moms planned quilt

  


They're all so cute and so Swedish looking, like this little cutie pie.....


  



Every day we go for walks with Anna, and when I get tired she gives me a ride..............life is pretty good.

Here we're sitting around in the sun shooting the shit...........like I said, life is pretty good


  


Two days ago we were invited to have supper at Annas sons house, and once again it smelled horrific.  This is the strangest smell ever to come from a kitchen, even in homes where they don't know how to cook, it never smells this bad.

I'm fortunate not having to eat it, but mom and the other humans seem to really enjoy this fermented fish...............I think horse poop smells better.


  


Another one of Annas great grandchildren, (she has 26 ) is a hockey player, so mom went to cheer him on. I was lucky to stay home and watch Anna, because there's an awful lot of noice there, and cold as ...............

  


We have been pretty lucky with the weather latley, but tomorrow it's supposed to get real bad....................that's just my luck........I have a date, a date that I've been looking forward to, and if it's raining I'm not going to look so good..................darn

Fall is coming quickly now...............


    


Now it's TV time for mom, and chewbone time for me...............I miss you all sending wet kisses to ALL my friends.....................and a licking to my enemies............if I have any -


 


Av EvaLena Hallgren - 2 oktober 2011 13:57

Unbelievable so fast the days and weeks go by, even if we're doing nothing. I think mom has a little abstinence from the sewing machine, but she bought some yarn and are crocheting a scarf........

Here in Sweden everybody drinks a lot of coffee, and I mean A LOT and very often. Here I am at the morning coffee waiting for my share of cheese.

I like having a couch in the kitchen, it gives me a good view of what's going on at the table........... wish I had one at home

 

Yesterday morning we walked to the river and who knew, that even in a small village like this, there's graffitti .............kind of like in New York where mom used to live. There was no wind and 65 F..........which is extremley unusual this time of the year. We're liking it a lot. Pretty soon there will be no leaves left on the trees, and mom is keeping her fingers crossed hopeing we dont get any snow..........I don't know what that is, so I have no opinion about that..............yet

 

     

This is the back of the biggest house in town,  it has a coffeeshop, bakery and a flowershop , and apartments on top...........Mom likes it  a lot..........

 

  

 

One of Annas grandchildren owns a bowling alley, and we were invited there a few days ago. That was one scary place, but mom was so busy playing she did't notice how frighten I was.............The great granddaughter took me for a walk and when we came back I refused to go inside. I was shaking in fear, but she thought I was freezing so she just covered me up. Finally mom came and realized how bad I felt, so they all stopped making so much noice. Mom was real bad at it, and got  a beating from this little guy..................

 

 

Two days ago we went for a ride in Annas neighbors car, It's the smallest cutest car I've ever seen, not much bigger than my baconladys golfcart, but this one has doors.

............can you spot me there peeking out between the seats  ?

I was left in the car while they had lunch....................no they didn't bring anything back ..........  

 

In the restaurant mom got the giggles when she had to squeeze ketchup and mustard from these bottles ................

It was like a stroke and  squeeze  an udder on a cow............mom giggled and resisted the temptation to turn and shoot the guy behind her full of ketchup......

 

 

The upstairs lady invited us to fried herring, and here I really struck gold. She put all the plates on the floor for me to lick clean. It was yummi.......especially the dessert .................vanilla ic cream..........

Mom loves this herring, one of her favorites.........

 

 

 

Mom was really wondering what the owners of this car was trying to accomplish ??....................easy I said..............It's a doggy door, can't you see that ?

   

 

Here's another sign that cracked mom up, it's on the garbegecans in town and says "for garbage and dogshit" the Swedes sure don't forget about us.............but from what I've seen,  most people seems to ignore the sign...........very unfortunate says mom.


   

Now it's time for my walk, but unfortunatlley it looks like the wonderful weather is gone. Looks like it's going to rain soon, so I better hurry do my business

 

have a great day everyone................miss you all....................... I'm  sending lots of wet kisses.

 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards