floridatjej

Direktlänk till inlägg 2 juni 2018

Saturday evening

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 2 juni 2018 22:29


The backup camera is in place and Mom is really happy about it and the help she got was invaluable because it was no way she could do that herself. Can't really call it wireless when there were cables and drilling involved, but if you think about it, the camera needs to get a signal when Lucy is in reverse, which means wire connected to the backup light

 


It’s done and it works wonderful, many thanks to the lady who lent me her husband for a few hours.

 We left in the afternoon before the dance started, and I was pleased not having to listen to a lot of noise.



 

I thought we were going to be at Lotta’s house today but Mom got too tired so we had to pull over and sleep.

Sweden has never ever been this hot for so many weeks in a row, and it's all people talk about. It has been in the 80ies every day and since Lucy does not have AC it becomes pretty tiring. Mom bought me a small table fan that connects to the cigarette lighter, and it helps a little. Mom tells me it's cooler in the back on the floor, but I prefer to ride shotgun so I know what's going on. We're staying by a lake


 

There's a cat living here too but not a very nice one. He/She follows me around and every time I stop to smell the flowers He/She sits down to stare and hiss .....I do miss Lilly

 

 

 

As soon as the sun goes down at 10 pm, it cools down considerably and that's a blessing so we can sleep. Of course, the new ceiling fan helps a lot too.

This is the sky at 10 pm

 

 

I think there's always ducks at lakes so I have seen them so many times I find them completely uninteresting. Mom thinks the babies are so cute so she just HAVE to feed them.

   

 


time to turn in Good Night 

   

 
 
Lena

Lena

5 juni 2018 12:50

Aha! du är i Sverige igen!! Nu förstår jag varför det inte går att översätta till Svenska! för att du skriver på Engelska med bloggen är Svensk & då går det inte att översätta, synd, men förstår att det är för dina vänner i USA:s skull! ;)

Önskar er en fin Svensk sommar! :))

http://frallorna.bloggplatsen.se

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 4 september 2023 08:44

We are getting ready for the long flight back to Florida tomorrow so Mom isn't giving me any time for my story but here are some pictures from Stockholm where we are staying until tomorrow. According to Mom, this is the cleanest city we visited. and ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 24 augusti 2023 17:03

 We have been having many sluggish days lately, it's been raining, and Mom was in the mood for a meal she used to love as a puppy. so she's been cooking a real meal for a change. It was very tasty but Mom seemed to have difficulties cooking for one p...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 augusti 2023 19:35

We woke up to a gorgeous sunrise at 4.45 AM It's definitely getting closer to  fall because it's getting dark at night now     Yes, Mom kept her promise and we stayed for a second night at the marina, and on the second day, we had lunch there....

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 16 augusti 2023 16:41

It hasn't been easy to get Mom to help me with my story, because now Mom got a book that completely mesmerized her. The author is from her puppy town and the story is about a woman's life and struggles to live in Northern Sweden from 1896 to 1985. ...

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 13 augusti 2023 08:12

Ever since we arrived in Mom's puppy town she's been sleeping later and later in the mornings, this morning she didn't get up until 7.30, that's a record. I think she's reminiscing back to her teens? Here I'm running after the ball at the same fiel...

Skapa flashcards