floridatjej

Alla inlägg den 20 juni 2022

Av EvaLena Hallgren - 20 juni 2022 06:48

Gomorron, sorry I haven't updated my blog for some time, but Mom has been hanging out with girlfriends from her puppytime and totally forgotten to help me out. It's not that I begrudge her the time but I need help too.

They sure have a lot to talk about stuff that doesn't involve me so I'm bored

Somebody suggested I have a hangover, but that's not true

 

This picture could be a great eyeglass commersial ..................

 

We stayed at the campsite a few nights and several of Mom's friends stopped by and they all bought her supper

I heard that the pizza was a disaster but I never got a chance to judge 

 


I had to stay outside and look at it all through the window? what's up with that? I need the number of animal control so I can make a complaint. Mom said if I did that she'll tell them I drink beer and I'm underaged............fair enough


 



In the evening the band was playing for a bunch of old people. I assume they were old because they walked two and two holding on to each other? The loud music was killing my ears so we didn't stay

We were camped by the river so we sat there watching it go by

 


then all of a sudden a pink something came floating by ??? it looked like someone's Christmas tree? 

Yupp now I have to believe Santa really lives here..........


 

Friday we packed up and went into town to explore. Nothing looks the same except this stone lady which is a familiar site for Mom and they used to call her "the fat lady"

 


Mom had to visit the bank, and everywhere in Sweden you take a number and sit down to wait your turn. 


 


Almost everybody rides bikes here, there are thousands of them everywhere


 


After walking around for a few hours and having "fika" with friends we drove to the countryside to visit a friend that has the most amazing garden which boggles Mom's mind since the season for plans is so short.

   

I didn't care so much about flowers, but there was a guy with cookies in his pocket, just like my friend at home


 


and then I took it upon myself to watch this short human from falling into the fountain


 


After a "fika" we continued to another friend's house and that's where we still are parked. They have a very pretty home and I was helping with the prewash cycle 

   


Unfortunately, it has been raining a lot and Mom says she's getting webbed feet and are sick of this looking for where the sun is. Late last night we did see a little blue sky so we went for "fika"at their summer house which is located by a gorgeous lake.

   

In this lake, their grandson who is an expert fisherman catches many pikes and this is his biggest one. He makes his own lures and Mom was hoping to buy one before she leaves. She really wants to try fishing too but cold rain is no fun to be out on the water.

 

old log cabins are a craftsman's pride. look at the hinges ...............

 


On the way home the fog was rolling in over the fields and tomorrow morning we'll be on our way heading south again.

Mom has discovered that something is wrong with the 12V converter and since Lucy is so old there's no replacement to buy, but she got a tip of an expert on this and he promised to help out Only problem is that he's located at the other end of Sweden close to Gothenburg, We'll be heading that way but will make a pitstop where we started .........(actually it'll be more than one pitstop because it's 768 miles from here)

 

we are waiting for our hosts to wake up so we can say our goodbyes and Mom wanted to hose off Lucy all the mud from all the dirt roads we had been driving on.

This is our kind hostess Vanja

 


All is well here although the weather has been very wet and cold.................it can only get better says, Mom

Wet kisses Henry










Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards